We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very good”

Hofbrau Beer Garden
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not very good”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The restaurant is located at the Pier Park. I believe they play live music but I am not sure what day. I also read that the beer is free oon Fridays. My family and I went there on Sunday. The beer is always good but the food was not the best. I guess if it is your first time experiencing German food, you might like it, but if you know what it is supposed to taste like, you will not be impressed. It was not terrible, but it was not great. Just average. If you want great beer, this is the place. If you want great food, go elsewhere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JNSE2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    170
    87
    43
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Took the family there for dinner. Kids had the fish. Wife had the Chicken Schnitzel Sandwich and I had the Sausage Platter with saurkraut and German potato salad. Kids said there fish was good. Wife said the same for her sandwich. She just didn't know what to do with all the chicken as it was 3 times bigger than the bun. Nice problem to have I guess. As for my platter it had four different kinds of sausages an which were great. The german potato salad was very good and the saurkraut was good just not as good as what I make at home. Also we was traveling with our yorkie which is a small 5 pound dog and was pleased to find their patio to be pet friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“rude and who serves a pretzel with no salt?”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

went in for a couple of beers on monday 6/3 about 6:00.hostess and bartender were very rude... very short with us and obviously hated their jobs or did not like people.ordered a pretzel,it was hot and fresh but it came out with no salt! we had to ask for salt that should have been on the pretzel !will definitely not go back...its a shame, we had a great time a few years back at hb when we visited munich....thanks for listening

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank megolfalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weissbier!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I did not eat a meal here but did stop in a couple of time for the HB weissbier. It's as close to Munich as you're going to find especially in South Florida. I did have a big pretzel which came out hot. They did not have the sweet mustard typically served with the weisswurst but the pretzel was still good. I also tried what they are call The Original lager. Not bad but it didn't seem the same as what you get at the real HB. The HB in Munich is a fantastic value and one of the chapest places to eat in the city. The one in PCB, not so much. Still well worth stopping in for a taste.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DingleBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Service Sucked”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were seated on the patio and waited 15 minutes on a Thursday for someone to take our drink order and it was the guy who seated us! Every time we needed something like ketchup or drinks, we had to either get it ourselves or go find someone to help us. The food was really good, but we won't ever go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doll1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hofbrau Beer Garden also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Hofbrau Beer Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing