We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
120
49
22
22
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
49
22
22
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanama citygolf cart shuttleliving roomgated communityoff seasonsleeper sofanice staypots and pansup to datepoolsvacationbeachoceanbalconycondomicrowavelinens
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 244 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed for a wedding this past Memorial Day weekend. The room was nice sized and perfect for myself, my husband and 13 yr old stepson. The bed as comfy and it was nice having the sink/vanity outside the bathroom so I could get ready while others showered. The couch was perfect for my step-son as he had his own TV and space in the room. The kitchen is perfectly adequate and stocked with everything you need. The view is nice, of the pond, and within walking distance to the beach. The pools are amazing. The only downfalls are the limited restaurants and things to do around the hotel. You have to leave the property to find things to go after hours. The lobby closes at 8pm so don't lock yourself out of your room or you will be out of luck. If you want daily housekeeping its $25, we did not opt for that since we were only here for the long weekend. The staff is nice and helpful. All in all a nice weekend in a nice hotel!

Room Tip: As for a higher up room to get a nice view of the pond and area.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hope L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We only planned to stay one night but when we arrived we were amazed with the beautiful resort. Lynne helped us check in. She gave premier service, very friendly and helpful. Our room was gorgeous, very clean, everything we needed. Great view of lake from our porch! Short walk to many resort pools and private beach piers. We loved it so much we cancelled reservations at another hotel and stayed an extra day. Lynne went above and beyond to accomodate us! We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tktoler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

. We love the comfortable rooms, fabulous selection of pools and the private beach. We love staying there.Consierge staff is wonderful and lots of fun!

Room Tip: center rooms fourth floor are good views!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Our second stay here and we loved it! My boyfriend sprained his ankle the day before the trip and the staff was so helpful getting us to and from the beach so we could still make the best of our stay! (Thanks Lynn ;)) The hotel is so nice and there is a cute little "downtown" area in the community. Plus there are several different pools, all with cool features (our favorite was the one right on the beach!!). Spring for Ocean View! It is so worth it to be able to watch the water from your balcony, although the lake is nice too. Plus, if you are a runner like me, a loop around the whole "village" is about 2 miles! Awesome way to start the day. Not a big "party" hotel I would say, but we also didn't feel uncomfortable being in our early twenties and staying there. Will definitely be back, 5th floor this time :)

Room Tip: If you are opting for the Ocean view, ask for a 5th floor room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed at the Carillon Beach Inn while attending a wedding at the resort. Rooms were spacious with a living area, kitchen, and private balcony. Though the beach was quite a ways away, the Carillon Compound was lovely and easy to navigate. Although an "inn" the experience was similar to a condo rental: we had to take out our own trash and pay for a cleaning service on top of our nightly rate. Not unfair but hiked our wedding special $139 rate to $170.

It was a quick and dirty weekend with little time to explore, but when high resort prices and our sense of adventure drove us into PCB proper for lunch, it was as unpleasant as I imagined. I would not recommend it for a longer period of time, especially with the other more appealing beaches due west. But if you're attending an event at Carillon or ok with confining your visit to the compound, the Inn is a great bet! Rooms would comfortably house a family. The nearby houses are also wonderfully decorated.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler2983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews