We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Carillon Beach Resort Inn
Bel Air, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful place!”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Just wanted to say a special thanks to Lynn and Philip at Carillon for their service and attention to detail. We came down for our son's national home school football tournament and we were so thankful to have found this place. They made our family stay perfect. The place was very comfortable, clean, affordable, and simply wonderful for our pet as well. What an enjoyable, quiet, beautiful community with beautiful views and all the amenities. Easy short walk to the beach. I would highly recommend this beautiful resort.

We will be coming back next year!! Thanks again.
FrankV

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarillonFrontDesk, Manager at Carillon Beach Resort Inn, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
I just wanted to take a minute and thank you for your kind words about the Carillon Beach Resort Inn. We take pride in our property and love hearing that our guests had a wondeful time. We hope to have you stay with us in the future. As a sign of our gratuity for the lovely review we would like to extend to you a discount on your next booking with us.
Just give our front desk a call at 877-300-3220 and tell them you left a trip advisor review.

Again, Thank you and Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    40
    19
    19
    29
See reviews for
87
86
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Petersburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I usually do not take the time to write reviews, but in this case I felt it was very well deserved. Since my family and I travel often we rely on reviews when choosing a place to stay or eat.

My family and I stayed at the Carillon Beach Resort on October 16th-20th for vacation. After coming to Panama City once a month for over 5 years, we have stayed up and down the beach at almost every hotel.

The Carillon Beach Resort was by far:
1. The cleanest
2. Most affordable (for a family vacation rental)
3. Without a doubt hands down friendliest resort in the area
4. Best layout for a family rental
5. Safe location for my 22 month old child
6. Fantastic 4 Pools (the main pool is the best)
7. Most comfortable Bed

I would HIGHLY recommend The Carillon as the place to stay in Panama City. Thanks to Linda, Phil, and of course Lynn, my family really enjoyed the vacation.

Thanks guys, we will see you next month!

Room Tip: First Floor does not have the balcony, but it has a great quite courtyard right outside your back do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BradyMccue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarillonFrontDesk, Manager at Carillon Beach Resort Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Thank you so much for you kind words about the Carillon Beach Resort Inn. We love to hear that our guest enjoyed there stay. Our main goal is to provide a relaxing, safe and fun filled stay for out guest. We look forward to hosting you and your family again.

Safe Travels!

Carillon Beach Resort Inn Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2011

This resort is absolutely beautiful! You are right next to the beach and close to attractions. Pet friendly which was a plus! Four pools, one right next to the ocean. 7 private beaches to choose from. Clean CONDOS...not hotel room, CONDO! Fridge, microwave, dishwasher, dishes, couch that pulls out to bed, private balcony, comfortable clean beds.... What more can I say?? It was a upper class resort for a great price! Restaurants and shopping less than a minute walk from hotel. Pizza place was FANTASTIC! Staff was awesome! The front desk ladies Brittney and Linda were so helpful in informing my family what was offered at the resort and offered their help. I love this place and I will be coming back every year!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarillonFrontDesk, Manager at Carillon Beach Resort Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Thank you so much for all the kind words. We love hearing that our guest enjoyed their stay. On numbe rone goal here is to provide a one of a kind experience to our guest, we treat them all as part of the Carillon Family. Thank you again.
Please keep us in mind for your next getaway.

Safe Travels!
Carillon Beach Resort Inn Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2011

One of the nicest properties my wife and I have ever had the pleasure to visit. The Carillon Beach Resort Inn is a great place to vacation with your family, the beach is very close! The rooms are very comfortable and the staff was friendly and eager to accommodate! We highly recommend this resort!

Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DB M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2011

The Carillon Beach Resort is the nice resort i've had the pleasure of staying. My wife and I stay in one of the beach home, it was so lovable and spacious. There was only one thing we lacked, and that was our children they love the beach. We enjoyed our stay, and hope the next time we will bring the whole family to this wonderful place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Beautiful inn very comfortable rooms balcony looking to the water great stay would definitely go back we had a great time at this location..

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freemans11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2011

My stay at the C.B.R.inn was a stay of a life time . you could call it ( C.B.R.INN CITY P.C BEACH,FL i love the set up their it,s just wonderful if time permit a week is not long enough you wound want to spend a month there just walking within "market street lane" alone IT's GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: just make reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vernon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
551 reviews
7.7 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
822 reviews
17.5 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#21 of 48 in Panama City Beach
490 reviews
11.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#20 of 48 in Panama City Beach
235 reviews
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carillon Beach Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carillon Beach Resort Inn

Property: Carillon Beach Resort Inn
Address: 114 Carillon Market St, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-1099
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Carillon Beach Resort Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Carillon Beach is an upscale resort, with 44 rooms all en-suite located in Panama City Beach, Florida. Situated on the shores of Lake Carillon and a short 5 minute walk to 3900' of pristine white beaches on the Gulf of Mexico. The property has amenities such as; 4 Pools, 2 hot tubs, basketball & tennis courts, children's playground & kiddie pool, dining down the Market Street, shopping, bike rentals and fishing in the lake are among the onsite amenities and services. Current restaurants on site are: Castaways - full bar and pizzeria Red Rae's - soda shop/coffee/breakfast Bridge Span 14 - organic There are two (2) locations to check-in with. Many people get the two confused; 1) Carillon Inn 114 Market Street (front desk in the lobby area) 2) Carillon Rentals 100 Market Street (the next building just to the West of us) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Carillon Beach Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carillon Beach Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing