We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT AND WILL BE BACK!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Carillon Beach Resort Inn
Reviewed August 25, 2011

First of all let be start by saying customer service was great!!!! Front desk gentlemen by the name of Philip was absolutely excellent!!! Also let me not forget Elizabeth and Carol who were really nice!!! The pics online does not do this place justice! Way more fantastic in person! The location is great! Close by Pier Park and shopping centers! But still in a community of its own at the same time!!! My fiancee who was not my fiancee at the time before coming up here proposed to me here!!!! Yay!!! So Carillon Beach Resort will always hold a special place in my heart! The pics online does not do this place justice! We will definitely be back! Very clean! Great location! Great Customer Service! What more can one ask for great place for the price! Its worth every penny!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 225 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2011

we stayed at this hotel the last weekend and july and loved it! absolutely beautiful. the staff was extremely friendly as well. Linda in housekeeping provided wonderful service with our linens and other needs. i highly recommend staying there to any family.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Granted, the actual beach IS about a five minute walk from the Inn, there is plenty to like about the Inn at Carillon Beach. The rooms are really smooth, quiet, comfortable; the kitchen is almost fully equipped (microwave, but no stove...beware of buying frozen pizzas), well appointed and the balconies are private. You will want an "ocean view" room as opposed to a lake view; top floors vs. bottom floors; there is a view of the gulf in the distance, across the lake and over the beach houses. For the money, I could not have been more pleased. The beach is expansive and private; more appropriate for couples of all ages and families. This is not a whoop-'n-holler beach, and it is not body-to-body. There are also four swimming pools on the grounds (one at the ocean) and a couple of places to eat. We ate at Castaways which was reasonably priced and the food decent; karaoke night was fun for all ages and a nice family time.

One gripe, though, is that this is a well-situated resort and perfect for families with smaller children and/or couples. The "live music" nights were more of an irritation than a plus. It isn't that the musicians weren't talented, but it interfered with the movie we were trying to watch (with the balcony doors open), and then just sitting outside enjoying the nightsounds around the lake. I think Carillon should focus more being a family vacation stop-over than trying to attract whatever crowd is attracted by live music.

Another issue is that we wanted to check out about 7:00AM. The lobby is not open until 8:00 which I found very unusual. Other than the short-staffing and the music, it was a great place to stay and relax.

Room Tip: Ocean view room...remember though, this is NOT directly on the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripfriend92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

the service was second to none,, i would like to thank linda for her special treatment ,, she is a jewel,, hope to be back very soon

Room Tip: clean and tidy,,, great staff on board
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smeckert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Check in was a breeze, went into my room and i was stunn !!! Room was clean not hotel clean but house clean..very comfortable and the room was fully equipped.The view from the balcony overy looking the lake,beach houses and oceans was beautiful.I had a habbit of leaving my balcony doors open just over looking the view even while i was in the living room..

The staff was super nice and proffesional. They will shuttle you to any place on the resort no questions ask. This resort has like 4 pools and a court for tennis i believe.One thing to know is this hotel sits on a close community where everything is shared. Everything about this place was just nice. The resturant castways has okay food it has a full bar too. There is also a wine and beer bar downstairs in the lobby.

To be honest i have no compliants about this Hotel except for the fact the elevator runs like a turtle other than that i will be back here next year.. I just hated the fact my time was up here..

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwalklo001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarillonFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at Carillon Beach Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Hello Everyone!

The staff at Carillon Beach Inn would like to thank you and our other wonderful guest for posting such kind words about the Carillon Beach Inn. We strive to provide our guest with an experience that will stick out in their minds. We want our guest to enjoy there stay so much that they cannot help telling all their friends and family about us. We LOVE repeat business and referrals.

Again, we thank you!
Carillon Beach Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

This is an outstanding facility and a great staff (Especially Phillip) We had a problem with our reservation through Priceline. Phillip was as professional as anyone I've ever seen. He ensured that our needs were taken care of and that our problems with Priceline were addressed. I've stayed in hundreds of hotels all across America and in foriegn countries; Phillip was the best I've seen. We spent a couple weeks in the Hawaii Prince Hotel in Honolulu and our stay at the Carillon Beach Inn was better. Need I say more? It was an outstanding value, beautiful place, nice people and a feeiling of community. The only negative was, our time there was too short.

Room Tip: Keep your room key with you when you go on the balcony or leave the door open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank js31850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

My family lives in Louisiana and we have gone to the Florida panhandle just about every year for 17 years. This is the first time we have stayed in Carillon Beach and we absolutely loved it! We typically stay directly on the beach but decided to try something a little different and we stayed at the Inn on the lake. I was a little concerned that we weren't directly on the beach but the 3 minute walk around the lake was lovely! The excellent staff, especially Phillip and the 2 front desk girls, will also drive you in the golf cart to the beach as a courtesy. I vacationed with my husband and 4 children ages 15, 13, 22mos, and 6 mos. I actually didn't feel like I needed a vacation from my vacation because it was so laid back and relaxing. The wine bar, Sweet Taste, had live music playing 4 nights a week that we enjoyed listening to from our patio as we grilled each night. Castaways had something going on every weeknight too from movie night to ladies 80s to karaoke. The whole experience was wonderful and relaxing and the atmosphere of the community made the trip. We are already planning a trip back next year. One other thing worth mentioning is that cell reception isn't the greatest so if you want to unplug and get the kids off the internet, this is a good place to do it!

Room Tip: Room 309 is right above the wine bar and we enjoyed the music every night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shellbel45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City Beach
1.3 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
166 reviews
7.7 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
375 reviews
17.5 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
528 reviews
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carillon Beach Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carillon Beach Resort Inn

Address: 114 Carillon Market St, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-1099
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $109 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carillon Beach Resort Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Carillon Beach is an upscale resort, with 44 rooms all en-suite located in Panama City Beach, Florida. Situated on the shores of Lake Carillon and a short 5 minute walk to 3900' of pristine white beaches on the Gulf of Mexico. The property has amenities such as; 4 Pools, 2 hot tubs, basketball & tennis courts, children's playground & kiddie pool, dining down the Market Street, shopping, bike rentals and fishing in the lake are among the onsite amenities and services. Current restaurants on site are: Castaways - full bar and pizzeria Red Rae's - soda shop/coffee/breakfast Bridge Span 14 - organic There are two (2) locations to check-in with. Many people get the two confused; 1) Carillon Inn 114 Market Street (front desk in the lobby area) 2) Carillon Rentals 100 Market Street (the next building just to the West of us) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Carillon Beach Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carillon Beach Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing