We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel, rooms and staff are incredible!! A Must Stay!! So beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Carillon Beach Resort Inn
Reviewed June 6, 2011

First of all when you get to Carillon, unlike other tourist ransacked areas such as 30A and Panama City, you really feel like you are on vacation. It's quiet and serene atmosphere induces your senses to take a chill pill and enjoy your life. The pools are nothing short of amazing. The entire atmosphere is intoxicating. If you like to relax this is it. The staff was so attentive they made our group feel like royalty. The rooms are nicely decorated and spacious and very VERY clean, which is super important to me. I stayed in Carillon two weekends in May and cant wait to back there again. In fact, its really hard to leave there. I hope youll enjoy it as much as we have.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpeebles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 225 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2011

Me and my family have been coming to Florida for years and the biggest part of the trip was trying to find a nice place to stay. We have been disappointed too many times with some of the places we have stayed due to pictures on the internet not always look like it REALLY looks. My wife would start looking several weeks before making a choice so I know she really put some time in this. To add we come to panama city beach at least 3 to 4 times each summer and sometimes even in the winter months because we love the ocean getaway. We actually just wondered up on this place and I am proud to say we will always come straight back. It's Amazing!!!! I have been in property management and I will tell you now that the new management (Phillip) here is just awesome and treat you like your part of their family. The rooms are so nice and clean and professionally designed and decorated. It has several beautiful, clean pools & hot tubs. There is a large lake for sitting on the balcony viewing the sunset or doing some fishing from the dock. The beach is only a five minute walk or management will more than gladly give you a lift on their golf cart on come back and pick you up at any time you want. My family and friends now will always come here from here on out. The first day here I called everybody I knew telling them about this place. I just want to thank management for treating my family like his own. We have finally found "THE PLACE"! ! Thank you so much from The McGhee's, Hogansville, GA

Room Tip: The best place we have ever stayed at!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marian1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

This location is under new ownership/management that has added quality service to a spectacular facility. Fantastic views of the Gulf of Mexico and protected waters!! A short walk, or golf cart ride, to the sugar-white beach and emerald waters of the Gulf. Includes a beatiful pool and nice tennis courts. Ample free parking and a secure setting make the visit a real pleasure.

You won't be dissapointed.

Room Tip: Floors 3-5 for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trilogy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

We stayed for a much needed weekend getaway and it was just beautiful. We made good time getting to the hotel so we arrived a couple of hours before check in time. Chad the manager was so gracious, he personally went and checked to see if our room was ready and let us go on in. The room was spacious and very clean, the kitchen had everything you could possibly need down to the last detail (even a potatoe peeler..ha ha like I was going to use that on vacation) The lake was nice and we even feed the fish. The short walk to the wonderful beach club house had wonderful scenery but if you didn't want to walk they were more than happy to give a ride on their golf cart. The beach was not crowded at all and was so CLEAN!!! We can't wait to get back!

Room Tip: All of them are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momrichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend and it was absolutely perfect for our much needed vacation! The staff was extremely helpful and the accomodations were amazing! The pool near the inn was emaculate and the pool overlooking the Gulf is a view that cant be topped. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone looking for a peaceful first class vacation! We will definately be back!!!! Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise64191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

The Inn at Carillon Beach is an amazing place to vacation! The service is wonderful and the beaches are beautiful! We will definately be going back!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mverdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

This is the ultimate peaceful getaway. With a view over looking the lake and ocean it is amazing. The only sound you here from your balcony is the waves crashing on the shore. The service was world class, with a special thanks to Chad the manager, for giving us the relaxed weekend we needed. The rooms are great featuring a full kitchen and a fireplace! Everything you need is a short walk away. Try it out you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maroon0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City Beach
1.3 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
577 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
376 reviews
7.7 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
196 reviews
17.5 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
551 reviews
11 mi away
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#21 of 48 in Panama City Beach
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carillon Beach Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carillon Beach Resort Inn

Address: 114 Carillon Market St, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-1099
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $99 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carillon Beach Resort Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Carillon Beach is an upscale resort, with 44 rooms all en-suite located in Panama City Beach, Florida. Situated on the shores of Lake Carillon and a short 5 minute walk to 3900' of pristine white beaches on the Gulf of Mexico. The property has amenities such as; 4 Pools, 2 hot tubs, basketball & tennis courts, children's playground & kiddie pool, dining down the Market Street, shopping, bike rentals and fishing in the lake are among the onsite amenities and services. Current restaurants on site are: Castaways - full bar and pizzeria Red Rae's - soda shop/coffee/breakfast Bridge Span 14 - organic There are two (2) locations to check-in with. Many people get the two confused; 1) Carillon Inn 114 Market Street (front desk in the lobby area) 2) Carillon Rentals 100 Market Street (the next building just to the West of us) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Carillon Beach Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carillon Beach Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing