We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT pool- room ok.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cabana Cay by Oaseas Resorts
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT pool- room ok.”
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Got confused as to were we were supposed to check in-turns out their office is in the Winn-Dixie shopping center. Friendly front desk people and a very fast check in. There was a $40 non refundable deposit and a $109 cleaning fee. Our room was on the corner (2 bedrooms) and are the largest rooms I think. AWSOME VIEW looking over the pool, which is almost like a resort in a tropical place- clearly this is where all the money was spent. The bedroom, living room, and kitchen furniture were cheap and VERY uncomfortable. Our couch leg was actually broken and was leaning to one side and I had to find phone books to put under it to be able to sit on that side. The bed was a typical cheap hotel bed, and wasn't comfortable either (but that was expected, I usually bring my own blankets and pillows for this reason) The kitchen was nice, however some of the dishes in the cabinet were dirty. The carpet needed to be cleaned desperately!! Security staff was VERY helpful due to a situation we ran into with some "out of control" guests throwing pizza at my car coming into the complex. All and all the room and view was GREAT. The resort is a short distance from Pier Park and other activities but it was defiantly a walk to the beach- a "through the Winn Dixie parking lot and across the road kinda walk" I cannot say for sure if I would ever stay here again but it was worth it with the deal I got for it. OH AND NO WI-FI as of 4/14 and had to go to the pizza place in the parking lot to use the internet.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calilauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    29
    10
    21
    76
See reviews for
76
22
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2011

We ended up canceling because we did not want to pay $500 worth of deposits that we were informed of AFTER we booked the room and the customer service was horrible.

Do not ever consider booking here!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josiec826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Upon arriving to the hotel, it looks very nice from the outside & even descent when you arrive to your room. But upon staying there only one hour you can tell how junky & poor quality everything really is. They definitely saved alot by putting crappy stuff in all of the rooms. Ikea would be 5 star compared to most of their furniture. The first time we tried opening the blinds they jammed up & one of the panels fell off...Also the so called "bunk beds" the room provided were made for midgets, literally, or any child under the age of 7-8. They were a maximum of 5 feet...One of the girls staying with us was 5'2" & she was even uncomfortable. Also, when trying to sleep on the pullout couch, it conveniently shaped like a "V", so you & your partner or whoever are sharing the bed with always roll to the middle, which makes for a GREAT nights sleep.

The elevators were always out of commission or broken. Random fire alarms went off throughout our stay, its location is probably the farthest away from all the other good spots to eat & clubs & on top of that the Front Desk isn't even on the premises of the actual hotel. Bottom line, whoever the architect or developer was to this hotel, should be shot in the face. Oh & make sure you bring extra towels, because they won't supply them!! & to top it all off, all the water in the hotel is LOADED with sulfur, which makes the water smell like rotten eggs!?! I almost vomited while taking a shower it was that bad....I wouldn't be surprised if this hotel goes under, because obviously they were more concerned about how many rooms they could fit in a tight area as opposed to how many NICE rooms they could fit & furnish while providing @ least adequate customer service.

I will never return to this hotel, ever.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhelpsDiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2011

So uncomfortable i slept on the floor and we had enough towels and toliet paper for 1 day. They knew how many were staying in the room (6) and even when we called for more they told us that that is what the washer and dryer were for. The jacuzzi was broken and we did not even have enough blankets to cover all of us. Waste of money. DONT DO IT!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mampie90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallahassee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Disappointed room was very dirty and run down. Booked for a one night total of 91.80 (total for stay does not mean total for stay) but charged my credit card an extra 78.48 for a cleaning fee. This is a $90.00 room not a $170.28. We will never stay there again! Pool is nice if that is what you want.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank electricfloridian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Once arriving, we had to wait in line for 15 minutes as there was only 1 staff member on duty. Arriving to the room, it was clean and seemed like a nice place. However, we then found the reason it was so cheap. The pull out bed was like a thin sheet with stuffing in it and the bunk beds were not even long enough to fit a tall child. They also do not tell you that they only provide a starter kit and that is all the services they provide your ENTIRE stay! We were provided 2 trash bags which we filled and at the end of the stay, we left the trash packaged neatly in the 2 small trash bags that were provided. We were then charged an ADDITIONAL $78.00 cleaning fee as the maid said she needed assistance taking out the 2 small bags of trash. We had already paid a $78.00 cleaning fee at check in AND a $40.00 non-refundable damages fee (options for damages: they hold $250.00 from your account and not sure when the funds get re-released back into your account OR pay a $40.00 non-refundable fee). When we left, the condo was picked up and left with damaging nothing. However, the surprise $78.00 cleaning fee and damages charges were not enough! Also, the location is NOWHERE near Pier Point or any "good" restaurant. Make sure to stay somewhere else and do not them trick you into staying in this place. The rate may be good but they screw you on the back end!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DianaTN32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spring
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2010

We stayed right before july 4th with 3 adults ....and 3kids...the wait to check in was horrible ...about 45 minutes in line...paid the 40 fee for accidents..room seemed to be fine except for walls all marred up and beds were very hard! I You are asked to check your room out and return a paper with things that are broken or you have an issue with. I noted the walls and scuufs on walls...I was asked to reurn the paper by 4 and it was already like 15 till 4 ...I was told to call if I found anything else wrong. We went out on patio and discovered that a patio chair was missing a leg so i called and ofcourse noone answered..I left a message about it and really didn't give much thought. probably 2 weeks later I noticed on my bank account a 90$ charge....for the chair! I called and disputed it but was told someone would call back! it never happened! also the beach acess was a joke! we got trapped on the beach in the pouring rain,,,,because the locks on the gates were always broken ,, I WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.....there is not even a broom to sweep sand !

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank khoss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
807 reviews
0.6 mi away
Panama City Resort and Club
Panama City Resort and Club
#61 of 83 in Panama City Beach
62 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panam...
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
572 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sterling Breeze
Sterling Breeze
#45 of 83 in Panama City Beach
121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Condominiums
Palazzo Condominiums
#14 of 83 in Panama City Beach
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabana Cay by Oaseas Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabana Cay by Oaseas Resorts

Property: Cabana Cay by Oaseas Resorts
Address: 17188 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2364
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabana Cay by Oaseas Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best value on the beach! Beautiful new 1, 2 and 3 bedroom condos with an affordable price tag are available for your next vacation. Cabana Cay features thoughtfully decorated, fully furnished condos with generous living space. With over 17,785 square feet of paradise, Cabana Cay boasts one of the most lavish pool decks in the area. You will love the tropical setting and the kids will revel in the size of the swimming area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cabana Cay By Oaseas Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing