We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2010

The hotel was great, and the staff went above and beyond to make my stay worth the vacation. I will recommend this hotel to anyone coming into the Panama City Beach area.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackson5_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 302 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2010

What a nice place! With its low rates and no street noise, you and your pets (allowed for a fee) can enjoy a stay at this new and conveniently located Sleep Inn . On the corner of Joan Ave & FBR, this is a fine place to stay! Modern decor, hot and cold breakfast, great staff, pretty pool, and a little living area outfitted within your room make this a homey and comfortable place. The bathrooms are large and nicely appointed. I highly recommend it and will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gershwin8tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnpcb, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2010

Thank you so very much for your review. We are very proud of our hotel staff. The next time you visit us we plan on being even better. Thanks again for choosing Sleep Inn & Suites on Panama City Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

We were in the room at the Sleep Inn for only one night. Panama City Beach was a stop-over for us, on our vacation through Florida. I wish we had gotten a place on the beach instead, because Panama city beach is very beautiful, but since we knew we weren't staying, it was the Sleep Inn to save money. The room was average. It was adequately clean, but I wasn't crazy about the location. It was sandwiched between a zillion other places along a busy strip. The internet connection was very fast, for which we were grateful, and we had a restful night there, no problems or complaints. For the price it was okay, but considering we had paid less the night before in the Cambria in Savannah, GA. (which was a quite spectacular low budget hotel), Sleep Inn was a bit of a let down. As just a one night stop over, it is adequate.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kittehgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnpcb, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2010

I apologize that your stay was "adaquate". Of course our property on Panama City Beach would be a little higher than Savannah, which most people expect. Cambria Suites are Choice hotels uppper properties and are not classified with the Sleep Inn properties. I hope that you will come back sometime when you can stay longer. We have a great property at a great price. Thanks again for your review. We always appreciate the input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Great Hotel for the money !!!
We was 100% Satisfied with this hotel. All the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast Bar was very clean with wide variety. They made us feel very welcome, will use again for future visits.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrharley2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnpcb, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2010

Thank you so much for your review. I take great pride in my staff and hotel. Breakfast is always a challenge and Im happy that you enjoyed our selection. I cant wait for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

My wife and stayed at the hotel for three nights at the beginning of August 2010. The hotel is clean with updated rooms and halls. The bathrooms were clean with good water pressure. Although the room was updated, including an LCD, the pillows were rather hard. Our only other complaint is the breakfast. Most value hotels seem to have at least some hot food item (eggs, sausage, waffles), but the Sleep Inn only had pastries, which were not very good (they seemed old).

Overall a good value for the money. If we had brought our own pillows and ate out for breakfast, it would have been an almost perfect experience!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GravityCasket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnpcb, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2010

Thank you for staying with us on your vacation. We have bought new pillows that I think you would really appreciate and love to sleep on. We have also added sausage, bacon, and eggs to our breakfast. Please come back and see us again. Thank you for your review. We are always trying to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

We recently spent 3 nights at this hotel. Absolutely everything was A-1. The desk clerks and housekeepers were all wonderful!! Everyone was so nice. The hotel was VERY clean. Breakfast was good. Rooms were great!! Nice fitness center & pool. I really can't think of anything that is not positive to say about this hotel. What a good value. Just as nice as places I have paid several hundred dollars a night for.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlejte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnpcb, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2010

Thank you very much for staying with us. I am very proud of our staff. Customers come first and they realize that. We love the fact that you can stay at our hotel and also save some money for your vacation. Please come back and visit us. We look forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised by this property. It was a great value, very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was well appointed and spacious.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomnewman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnpcb, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2010

Thank you so very much for staying with us. We take so much pride in this hotel. We would love for you to come back and stay with us every year. We will continue to upgrade our hotel daily. So the next time you visit expect nothing but the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#26 of 48 in Panama City Beach
621 reviews
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
393 reviews
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#19 of 48 in Panama City Beach
242 reviews
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#20 of 48 in Panama City Beach
513 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach

Address: 9201 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $68 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a mile to the world's most beautiful beaches, the Sleep Inn & Suites Panama City Beach is your home away with 90 beautifully appointed room, the amenities you like and a staff that is second to none, Sleep Inn & Suites Panama City Beach will keep you coming back time after time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing