We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2010

Great front desk clerk; clean rooms-wonderful housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NalcrestCrafts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnpcb, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2010

Thank you for your kind words. Please come back and stay with us again. You are always welcome here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 300 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2010

I stay at hotels 7 nights/month. I usually stay at Hampton Inns. This hotel compares favorably. Clean, comfortable rooms with good service. Brakfast not as good as Hamton Inns, but I only eat cereal anyway. My only complaint is that the cereal bowls and juice glasses are considerably smaller than I used to in other hotels. I wil continue to stay here when I'm in town.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnpcb, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2010

Thank you for your review. I will check on the bowls and glasses to see if we are within Choice Hotels standards. Thank you for thre review and bringing this up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2010

We stayed here for Thanksgiving week, visiting family. We normally stay at Holiday Inn Sunspree but wanted to save up our points for a summer stay, so we chose this hotel.

It is a clean hotel, VERY CLEAN! I mean, there were some dogs in the hotel and it did not spell of pets at all. It smelled pleasant and clean.

It was a very comfortable hotel. We were able to sleep well and it was QUIET.

The breakfast was adequate, they put little out at a time, but I can see not wasting food. It was kept very clean and the man staffing the area was very efficient in keeping it clean and refilling stations.

The front desk was mostly friendly.

The issues we did have was that they have NO WIRELESS internet in your room, and they do not have enough ethernet cables to go around. I bought an ethernet cable and the cable did not work. I had a paper due when I returned home to SC and I could not work on it. A couple of employess tried to help and another one could not be bothered. They handed me an ethernet cord on the day i was checking out. My husband travels extensively for business and he would not be able to do his work here. They do have wireless in the public area....one does not pay for a hotel room to sit in the lobby and if you are staying for business purposes and have sensitive paperwork, this does not work.

My husband and I answered a review sent to us by Comfort Inn. We have never complained about a hotel before and the only thing we complained about was the internet issue and the help less but mostly friendly staff. We recieved a rude letter from the General Manager and he basically told us to find another hotel to stay at...which we have, we went back to Holiday In Sunspree where we receive everything we need and more. We stick mainly to Hampton Inn and Holiday Inn now and my husband used to stay at Comfort Inn about 100 days in a year. So Comfort Inn has lost a lot of business from us because of this one rude General Manager who needs Anger Management and Customer Relations classes.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnduringWon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

The staff was very friendly and helpful. This is a newer hotel and is quite comfortable. Watch out turning left out of the parking lot. Median is not marked and will damage cars.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
Thank Scubaccountant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnpcb, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2009

I am sorry that you had a problem with our curbing. The state added that when we opened. I have since added 4ft. markers on that curbing to prevent any further problems. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

We stayed here for two nights in summer 2009 on the way crossing the US. We looked for something affordable, safe and clean. Beachfront Hotels were too expensive (it was high season) and other beachfront places that did fit our budget were too shabby. So we chose this place. By car you'll get to the beach in only a few minutes anyway.

The check-in was pretty fast and friendly. Location was close to the main street, but it wasn't noisy.
The rooms were nice and really clean. They come with a flat screen TV, microwave and a fridge. We had two really good nights here...quiet and safe.
If you are heading to Schooners (best restaurant in town!!), just take a left at the Hotel exit, that's the fastest way... and you'll get to the beach without much traffic.

So we were really happy with this place and would stay here again...nice Hotel...and a great town!!

Wanna know more about my trip? Click on my profile or visit:
route66traveler.jimdo.com

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bandit-One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

The room we stayed in was very clean, the beds and pillows were nice. There was a plant in the room. We weren't here for the beach or entertainment, so I cannot comment on those things. But the room was good and the staff was nice. Breakfast was standard for this type of hotel - cold cereals, bread, yogurt, some fruit, waffle maker, coffee, and biscuits and gravy. Overall I was very satisfied with the room for the price we paid, which was $80 for two queens during the off season.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rugbytraveller002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2009

Me and my hubby decided to take a quick trip to Fl for Valentines Day. We found this hotel online and booked it. We thought it was maybe closer to the beach,but its not. It was a min. away from everything. I wanted to drink and my husband doesn't drive so I had to do it in the room. My husband had a great time speaking to the staff members. They are friendly, the rooms are nice for the price. We didn't get the one we thought we reserved. Oh the best part were the flat screen tv's. They really need to improve on the breakfast. Not worth my time waisted!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mzmoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#25 of 48 in Panama City Beach
611 reviews
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#21 of 48 in Panama City Beach
239 reviews
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
289 reviews
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#18 of 48 in Panama City Beach
510 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach

Address: 9201 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $78 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a mile to the world's most beautiful beaches, the Sleep Inn & Suites Panama City Beach is your home away with 90 beautifully appointed room, the amenities you like and a staff that is second to none, Sleep Inn & Suites Panama City Beach will keep you coming back time after time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing