We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
Nearby Hotels
$214
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$266
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Motel(Panama City Beach)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$189
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bikini Beach Resort(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Breeze By The Sea(Panama City Beach)
$139
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber By The Sea(Panama City Beach)
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
153
81
45
12
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
81
45
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschoice hotelsfront deskhot breakfastpanama cityone night staynice breakfastevery morningclean roomswould stay againthree nightsminute drivespring breakcoffee makerbeachripleyspcbmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 310 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We saw the Sleep Inn as we were driving into Panama City Beach for a short getaway. After driving along the beachfront, we decided the Sleep Inn was for us. It was close enough to everywhere we wanted to go but far enough away from the craziness of Front Beach Rd. :)

Staff was nice, rooms were clean, and we enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Jeanie P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review online regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Comments like, "Staff was nice, rooms were clean, and we enjoyed our stay very much!," serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sam Haddad
Hotel Manager
Sleep Inn and Suites Panama City Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This was a one night stay for my husband and I , sister and brother-in-law on our way to another destination. We had been traveling for 4 days already and were spending a week once we got to our final destination, so we were pretty spent. Wanted a hotel close to the beach so we could sit back & relax, and this hotel was exactly that! Short drive to the beach, hotel staff was great, they gave us perfect directions and advice for everything we were interested in. We had reservations way in advance, I would recommend this as we were sitting in the lobby late evening and they were turning people away, rooms full. (Sat).Had hot breakfast next morning, very busy, had to eat outside, but it's included in the hotel price and it was ok., Rooms need updated but were clean, bathroom very clean. Staff VERY friendly. Would stay again if ever down that way.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traci G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Traci G,

Thank you so much for taking the time and providing us with feedback from your recent stay.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, even though it was a busy weekend. We're actually working on providing more seating for the breakfast area, so it is not so crowded in there.
We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Sam H & the SI Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Prices are great,breakfast is great,has a great movie theater.I could go on and on.Go see for yourself!!!!This is a Super Great place to stay and the staff is very friendly and helpful!!!!Nice pool area and close to area attractions and great food and shopping.Marvelous marinas are close by also!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Angela M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we greatly appreciate your kind comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and got a chance to enjoy the many amenities we offer.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sam Haddad
Hotel Manager
Sleep Inn and Suites Panama City Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

The staff was friendly and hlepful. good choice of hot breakfast. Movie theater was bice for the kids. The beds were OK!. The pool was filled with leaves. The hotel walls/doors/elavator/floors were all quite dirty. It needs an overhaul badly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Martesha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Dear Martesha W,

Thank you for taking the time and leaving a review about your recent stay.
I'm glad you found our staff to be "friendly and helpful," "choice of hot breakfast" good, and Movie theater, "nice for the kids." Hope you had a chance to also use our fast, and free, WIFI!
It's been a super busy summer, so I apologize for the scuffed walls. That will be taken care of very soon. We clean our pool on a daily basis, you must of seen it right after a storm if it had lots of leaves in it.
We hope to see you again soon

Sincerely,

Sam H & the SI Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is an excellent hotel.....breakfast included, big, nice rooms. So Clean! It's not on the beach but a few blocks from the beach. Management was very friendly. I cannot say anything bad about our stay here.

Room Tip: Very easy access to everything.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WebelongtoHim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear WeBelongToHim,

Thank you so much for the feedback. A perfect stay is what the SI team works for every day! Glad you enjoyed the big rooms and the free hot breakfast. Hope to see you again soon for another great visit.

Sincerely,

Sam H & the SI Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews