We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Hotel location was great, close to attractions and beach. Breakfast was good, there was a shortage of seating but the hotel was full, we simply took our food to our room. Room was big and very clean. Hotel staff was very helpful, and polite. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarrieMrsW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Carrie T,

Thanks for the awesome review! You summed it all up in one sentence... " Hotel location was great, close to attractions and beach." As a traveler looking for a place to stay, that's all I need to know! Why would anyone stay anywhere else!
Hope to see you again in the near future.

Best,

Sam H & the SI Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 300 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

The only thing wrong with this hotel is that the carpet on the 4th floor hallway is stained. Period. I mean after reading some of the reviews I will admit that I was skeptical but after staying here I would stay again in a New York minute! It was clean, the beds were the most comfortable that I have ever found in a motel, the staff was so nice especially the new housekeeping girl with long blond hair, the free breakfast was great with boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, toast, bagels, waffles, well you get the point. They also have a very nice outdoor pool and a free movie every night at 7:00 in their movie theater. The motel is not walking distance from the beach unless you are young and spry but we had no problem finding plenty of free public parking at the beach and right across the street from the hotel is a taxi/cab service and I believe that there are buses that carry people to the beach. In Panama City Beach it is all about the beach and they want to make sure that you go and have a good time. I found this hotel has the best rates for being as nice as it is. Stay here! You will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArkansasSleepyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sam Haddad
Hotel Manager
Sleep Inn and Suites Panama City Beach
850.249.2501

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I was worried that the hotel would be awful but was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. The hotel is close to the beach, Wal-Mart, and restaurants. The breakfast was self serve but decent. It was crowned due to inconsiderate people but no fault of the hotel or staff. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aliciamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Aliciamd,

Awesome review... I believe it's always a good thing to be pleasantly surprised! Glad you enjoyed your stay and how close we're to the beach and all the shopping and attractions. Hope to see you again soon.

Best,

Sam H & the SI PCB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions we had. The only complaint I would say we had was the breakfast in the morning was a bit crowded. However, there were large families staying the same time we were. And also, there were some guests that were smoking on our floor and after bringing it to the staff's attention, they had security trying to fix the problem. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. Which is a plus in our family. It was in a great location and we will probably stay at this hotel every visit we have.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shainak2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Shainak2006,

Thank you so much for taking the time and providing us and fellow travellers with some feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were your home away from home. That's our number one priority, to make sure we're like a second home, not just a place that you visit and leave. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Sam H & the SI PCB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed one night upon arriving for Jazz fest. Appeared fairly new hotel. Room was spacious, bed was comfortable, an it was nicely appointed. Convenient to restaurants and other attractions. No view to speak of...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Russell W,

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with some feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay and happy that our hotel "Appeared fairly new hotel." and the " Room was spacious, and bed was comfortable," Our staff greatly appreciates your comments that the hotel " was nicely appointed," and " Convenient to restaurants and other attractions."
Hope to see you again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Sam H Mgr & the SI PCB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I was happy with my stay at this hotel. I was in town for a car show about a mile down the road at Spinnaker. It was in a decent location. I felt safe. The room was clean and a decent size. The staff was nice and polite. I checked in very quickly. The rate was pretty good. The breakfast was pretty good. The pool was clean. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristi6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Kristi6,

Thanks for the awesome feedback! We're always happy ourselves to hear that our guests were happy with the first impression as well as the last! Happy guests is our ultimate goal!
We hope to see you again soon!

Best,

Sam H & the SI PCB Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This was my second year staying at this hotel for spring break. The service was excellent this year as well as last year. If I choose to come back next year it will be my choice of hotel. The hotel is very family oriented and also in a great location. The front desk is very helpful about giving customer information about great restaurants and attractions. The movie is a great idea so that the family can just relax and spend quiet time together. Great hotel overall.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kns0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Kns0307,

Thank you so much for taking the time and writing us a great review.
We are all glad you enjoyed your time again with us, and we hope to see you again soon and for years to come!

Best Wishes,

Sam H & the SI PCB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#25 of 48 in Panama City Beach
611 reviews
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#21 of 48 in Panama City Beach
239 reviews
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
289 reviews
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#18 of 48 in Panama City Beach
510 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach

Address: 9201 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $78 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a mile to the world's most beautiful beaches, the Sleep Inn & Suites Panama City Beach is your home away with 90 beautifully appointed room, the amenities you like and a staff that is second to none, Sleep Inn & Suites Panama City Beach will keep you coming back time after time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing