We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask for bathtub”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Ask for a bathtub if you want one. Our room only had a shower, which was fine with me, but I guess if you have young kids, you would want a tub. The doors and some spots in walls were dinged up pretty bad, but the hotel was clean and we slept well. (Since the bulk of spring break had just wrapped up, I imagine they haven't had time to do many repairs). The breakfast was good and the attendant was constantly restocking things and cleaning tables. The front desk attendants were very friendly and, upon seeing that we were Diamond Reward members, upgraded us to a suite and gave us some bottled water. There was a faint smell of incense in the air, which I didn't find unpleasant; just a bit odd. pcbeachspringbreak.com/spring-break-2013-school-break-dates/‎ was a very helpful website in planning our trip to the area. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: upper floors, unless you have pets....I understand they keep them on the first floor for the most pa...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebeccapeteca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear rebeccapeteca,

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with some feedback about your stay. Ask for a tub is a great tip for anyone with little ones.
Now, that spring break is over, we're cleaning carpets, fixing doors and painting walls... to get everything ready for your next visit!
We're a 100% smoke free hotel, so we do not use incense or anything that would great smoke in the room. It might of been a fellow neighbor! Hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Sam H & the SI PCB Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 300 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

I travel a lot. This hotel is very clean, and convenient to everything. Staff is very nice and professional. The manager, Sam, is first class. I'd definitely recommended this one to friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Andre,

Thank you so much for taking the time and writing us an awesome review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Sam H & the SI PCB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

It is a good hotel...when i read it is a two start, i was expecting something worse but i was happy with what i got. There was a lot of spring breakers in the hotel due to the time of the year we were there...so if you are going there during spring break and dont like a lot of teenagers around partying, panama city may not be a good pick. Over all, i would rate this hotel very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mossafer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Mossafer_11,

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review about our hotel. We love to see feedback from our guests who always enjoy their stay with us.
I hope you got to enjoy the free hot breakfast and the free and fast WIFI access throughout!
We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Sam H & the SI PCB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I have to visit panama city every 3 weeks for work. 2 years ago, after trying out several different hotels from mom/pop to resort chains on the beach, I find i am happiest at this location.
This is the cleanest and best priced hotel in the area. Last night my rate was 1/2 the price of a Marriott over the bridge and best of all, this sleep in is cleaner and close to the beach where all the action is. I only come in town for business but this is where I plan on staying when I bring my family for a vacation visit. It is 2 mins from a dozen attractions.

What I like about this Sleep In:

Excellent Customer Service
Always Clean lobby and clean rooms
Best Prices in town.
Free Breakfast
After my 2nd visit the staff members remembered my name.....Impressive!
Staff always happy and smile making you feel welcomed.
Location is close to the strip, restaurants, clubs, and across the street from taxi service if you plan on having a drink.
Great for Family and business visits.
Staff are very knowledgeable about the area, where to eat and things to do.
Lobby and breakfast area is perfect for small business meeting
WiFI is super fast and free!

Great Job guys!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Jon F,

Wow... thank you so much for such an awesome, and detailed review, of your home away from home! Everyone here greatly appreciates it. It's been an honor serving and having you here. see you next time.

Sincerely,

Sam H & the SI Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stay at the Panama City Beach location every two weeks. Sam and his staff go out of their way to help with anything I need. Its always a pleasure to stay there. The room is always clean and I show up without a reservation and they make sure I get a room. Great Staff....

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Ron,

Thank you very much for your kind words... we greatly appreciate it. It's always a pleasure having you. See you soon.

Sam H & the SI Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We were in Panama City Beach for only one day, and Choice Hotels had several options for our stay. We found the Sleep Inn to be the perfect location. We took the advice of others who posted reviews. We requested an upper floor. It was a king room, with a mircrowave and a small frig. We were very pleased with our stay. We almost missed breakfast, as it ended at 9 and we were 8 minutes late. We were able to get a couple slices of bread to toast, some peanut butter, and a banana. With a cup of tea for me, and coffee for my husband, it got us on the road. Guess we should have read the welcome book.

Room Tip: This hotel allows pets, but if you don't want to stay in a room where pets have been, request an...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Jean4096,

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing a review about our hotel. It was a pleasure serving you. Everyone was happy and proud when you said that you " were very pleased " with your stay! Hope to see you soon.

Best,

Sam H & the SI Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

What a great place to stay. We had no reservations but have enjoyed other Sleep Inns around the country, so we decided to try this one, and are we ever glad we did. This place has great spacious rooms with very comfortable beds and is very clean. The front desk clerk was very pleasant and friendly and made us feel welcome here. The hot breakfast is better than most Clarions we have we have stayed at. A tremendous value for a great nights sleep. Thank You Sleep Inn of Panama City Beach.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnortH32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear UnortH32,

Thank you so much for your awesome review and feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us, and, as you mentioned, our goal is to be " A tremendous value for a great nights sleep!"
See you next time you in the area.

Yours,

Sam H & the Sleep Inn Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#20 of 48 in Panama City Beach
238 reviews
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
282 reviews
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#26 of 48 in Panama City Beach
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#18 of 48 in Panama City Beach
502 reviews
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
389 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach

Address: 9201 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $76 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a mile to the world's most beautiful beaches, the Sleep Inn & Suites Panama City Beach is your home away with 90 beautifully appointed room, the amenities you like and a staff that is second to none, Sleep Inn & Suites Panama City Beach will keep you coming back time after time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing