We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Panama City Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Stockbridge, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Panama City Beach”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stay at the Panama City Beach location every two weeks. Sam and his staff go out of their way to help with anything I need. Its always a pleasure to stay there. The room is always clean and I show up without a reservation and they make sure I get a room. Great Staff....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Ron,

Thank you very much for your kind words... we greatly appreciate it. It's always a pleasure having you. See you soon.

Sam H & the SI Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    75
    45
    12
    17
See reviews for
89
92
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We were in Panama City Beach for only one day, and Choice Hotels had several options for our stay. We found the Sleep Inn to be the perfect location. We took the advice of others who posted reviews. We requested an upper floor. It was a king room, with a mircrowave and a small frig. We were very pleased with our stay. We almost missed breakfast, as it ended at 9 and we were 8 minutes late. We were able to get a couple slices of bread to toast, some peanut butter, and a banana. With a cup of tea for me, and coffee for my husband, it got us on the road. Guess we should have read the welcome book.

Room Tip: This hotel allows pets, but if you don't want to stay in a room where pets have been, request an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Jean4096,

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing a review about our hotel. It was a pleasure serving you. Everyone was happy and proud when you said that you " were very pleased " with your stay! Hope to see you soon.

Best,

Sam H & the SI Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpena, Michigan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

What a great place to stay. We had no reservations but have enjoyed other Sleep Inns around the country, so we decided to try this one, and are we ever glad we did. This place has great spacious rooms with very comfortable beds and is very clean. The front desk clerk was very pleasant and friendly and made us feel welcome here. The hot breakfast is better than most Clarions we have we have stayed at. A tremendous value for a great nights sleep. Thank You Sleep Inn of Panama City Beach.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UnortH32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear UnortH32,

Thank you so much for your awesome review and feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us, and, as you mentioned, our goal is to be " A tremendous value for a great nights sleep!"
See you next time you in the area.

Yours,

Sam H & the Sleep Inn Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Highly recommend. ...not only are the rooms and facilities are 5 star.
Plus the staff and management are wonderful.
For those interested in vacationing ..it is a perfect location..close to beach but not those horrible beach hotel/condo prices.
And the free breakfast was great.
Thanks to manager Sam and his professional friendly staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear lindahennerbichler,

Thank you so much for taking the time and writing an "awesome" review.
A comment like " not only are the rooms and facilities are 5 star, the staff and management are wonderful," is the best compliment we could ever ask for... and that's what we strive for day in and day out! Thanks again and we hope to see you soon in the near future.

Happy New Year

Sam H & the SIPCB Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pescadero, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Stayed here out of season, so pre-spring breakers. Far enough away from the madness scene, but also close enough to walk to everything. Few minutes from the beach.
Service was great. I got an upgraded suite room. I had some special needs for my car and the desk agent totally helped me resolve my dilemma.
Room was spacious and clean. Free breakfast included!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank insaneroadwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Smaartfon,

Thank you very much for a great review.
I'm glad we were able to help with your car situation.
You really summed it all when you said, " Far enough away from the madness scene, but also close enough to walk to everything. Few minutes from the beach. "
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Have a great new year,

Sam H & the SI PCB Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

You had me a with your warm welcome ! From the moment we checked in we knew it was going to be a great place to stay ! Room was spacious and very clean, I agree with the other review , loved the shower. Breakfast was plentiful,hot and yummy,grits, sausage and eggs what more you ask for.It was the small touches at this hotel we appreciated , like the door closer on the room where we did not hear slamming doors all night, and every staff member we met said hello, and before we could tell the front desk there was a light out in hall maintence was already fixing it, what can you say but WOW ! No it is not on the beach but you are so close to it, and the restaurants, and all the area has to offer. I could go on on BUT you must stay here if you are in the area ! AWESOME HOTEL !

Room Tip: Higher Floor has a good view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Tcooper5246,

What can we say, but Wow! Every staff greatly appreciates your review. I guess it shows that everyone loves working and staying here! We believe happy employees will make happy guests. See you soon.

Best,

Sam H & the SI PCB Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alford, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This is a great place to stay at PCB. it may not be beachside, but it is easily accessible to local attractions and restaurants, and easy to find once you get over the Hathaway Bridge. We have stayed here for the last three years this particular weekend for our scrapbook event and I think it was cleaner and the staff was friendlier than in the past. Definitely commend it. Even the coffee in the room was good!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the front entry and was very quiet. Only heard the rain storm early this morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fluffynurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear FluffyNurse,

Thank you very much for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and was able to see and feel the difference. Every member of our staff greatly appreciates your feedback.
It's been a pleasure over the years hosting events like yours. See you next year for another great scarpbooking event.

Have a great new year.

Sam H & the SI PCB Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
467 reviews
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#20 of 48 in Panama City Beach
229 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#24 of 48 in Panama City Beach
546 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
Address: 9201 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a mile to the world's most beautiful beaches, the Sleep Inn & Suites Panama City Beach is your home away with 90 beautifully appointed room, the amenities you like and a staff that is second to none, Sleep Inn & Suites Panama City Beach will keep you coming back time after time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing