We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had a very successful girls weekend trip to Florida! Everyone we encountered at the hotel was professional and helpful during our stay, but Dave who worked the front desk in the afternoon / evening made our stay a real pleasure! Any questions or requests we had, he was able to give us great information about where to eat and where to go. He is a true asset to your organization and sets an amazing standard for other service representatives to strive for. Not only did we witness this personally we were also around to see his compassion and customer services skills with other guests. The hotel was clean and very comfortable, plus we were just a few blocks from the beach. Pretty perfect location for us. At the end of the trip we had not complaints!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CandiceC35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear CandiceC35,

Thank you very much for taking the time and leaving a review for our hote. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your recommendation. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best,

Sam H & the SI PCB Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 300 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed a few days here before a beach wedding for a friend. The rooms were clean, staff was friendly and professional, and breakfast was great. Couldn't beat the price, and though it's not on the beach, it's in a great location. Only a short drive to anything in PCB. We will return.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LuvSummerTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear LuvSummerTravel,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Best Rgards,

Sam and the SI PCB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I am a choice priviledge member and the fact that I recieved such poor service during my spring break vacation was absolutely obsurd! We got evicted from the hotel because a friend of mine got sick and threw up on the sheets with a little bit of red lipstick on it as well, the lazy house keeper changed our sheets and left the room, she did not clean up the first night we were there and she then told management she didnt want to clean the lipstick off the sheets so management called our room and demanded an extra $250 for towels and sheets, this is a hotel and you dont supply towels when needed??? I cursed the manager out after he called the police and had a nasty attitude with me, not only did we not stay for the night that we paid for which was a sunday, we did not get our $200 deposit back. The management team is very sorry & rude as well as disrespectful, the general manager cursed at me and threw paper in my face. They also have lazy housemaids, I do not recommend this hotel at all, the LaQuinta Inn is better!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Leah C,

Sorry to hear about your recent experience in our hotel during your spring break. Please read the review below, and see how other college students enjoyed their time with us.
Unfortunately, you failed to follow the guidelines that we stress on in the room contract that you signed upon arrival and your own actions got you evicted from the hotel. No one here, myself included, was rude or nasty to you as you mentioned above.

Best Regards,

Sam H and the SI PCB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel is not by the beach BUT, It is about a half mile from it! A great place to escape the traffic from Spring Break. The rooms were maintained with full efficientcy and the front desk staff were very helpful in pointing us in the right direction of Go-cart tracks and food. I believe we were checked in by the GM- Kudos to you for helping us out! I reccomend this hotel HIGHLY if you are looking for a clean and close hotel to the beach. Again, this hotel is NOT on the beach, but extremely close to it and the museums and fun!

Room Tip: This hotel is NOT on the Beach
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southukDRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear southukDRB,

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your recommendation. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best,

Sam & the SI PCB!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel was perfect until we did not receive housekeeping at all! We stayed for 3 nights. We had to keep asking hem for towels and they never apologized ! Just because we were spring breakers does not mean anything! We did get some of our money back though!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ladykrockz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Ladykrockz,

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we apologize again for the inconvenience of not receiving your daily housekeeping. Next time please remember we have a housekeeper here at night as well; so if for some reason we miss your room during the day, you can call anytime and get it later in the afternoon. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sam H and the SI PCB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel numerous times over the last year and have found the staff and accommodations consistantly fabulous. The rooms have always been very clean; the front desk personnel (no matter the time) is always friendly, courteous and helpful, and I love the 100% smoke free policy.

Room Tip: Love the top floor..so quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Tammy P.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Best,

Sam and the SI PCB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed here as a part of an event in the conference center; hotel was clean and a good value. Great economical choice, just a short drive to the beach. I was so happy to have a spacious bathroom, frig, and microwave! I would recommrnd to others.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 4th floor to avoid noise in hallways.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drjen32404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Dr. Jen32404,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It was a pleasure serving you and every member of the Sleep Inn team appreciates your kind comments. We hope you had a chance to enjoy the free hot breakfast, free wifi, as well as the nightly movie showing! Looking forward to your next visit in the near future.

Best regards,

The SI PCB team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#20 of 48 in Panama City Beach
237 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
115 reviews
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#19 of 48 in Panama City Beach
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#18 of 48 in Panama City Beach
281 reviews
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#26 of 48 in Panama City Beach
597 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach

Address: 9201 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $75 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a mile to the world's most beautiful beaches, the Sleep Inn & Suites Panama City Beach is your home away with 90 beautifully appointed room, the amenities you like and a staff that is second to none, Sleep Inn & Suites Panama City Beach will keep you coming back time after time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing