We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
Nearby Hotels
$299
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites PCB Pier Park Area(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$186
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Motel(Panama City Beach)
$259
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bikini Beach Resort(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carillon Beach Resort Inn(Panama City Beach)
$229
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveler rating
153
82
45
12
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
82
45
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschoice hotelsfront deskhot breakfastpanama cityone night staynice breakfastevery morningclean roomswould stay againthree nightsminute drivespring breakcoffee makerbeachripleyspcbmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 311 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I am a choice priviledge member and the fact that I recieved such poor service during my spring break vacation was absolutely obsurd! We got evicted from the hotel because a friend of mine got sick and threw up on the sheets with a little bit of red lipstick on it as well, the lazy house keeper changed our sheets and left the room, she did not clean up the first night we were there and she then told management she didnt want to clean the lipstick off the sheets so management called our room and demanded an extra $250 for towels and sheets, this is a hotel and you dont supply towels when needed??? I cursed the manager out after he called the police and had a nasty attitude with me, not only did we not stay for the night that we paid for which was a sunday, we did not get our $200 deposit back. The management team is very sorry & rude as well as disrespectful, the general manager cursed at me and threw paper in my face. They also have lazy housemaids, I do not recommend this hotel at all, the LaQuinta Inn is better!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Leah C,

Sorry to hear about your recent experience in our hotel during your spring break. Please read the review below, and see how other college students enjoyed their time with us.
Unfortunately, you failed to follow the guidelines that we stress on in the room contract that you signed upon arrival and your own actions got you evicted from the hotel. No one here, myself included, was rude or nasty to you as you mentioned above.

Best Regards,

Sam H and the SI PCB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel is not by the beach BUT, It is about a half mile from it! A great place to escape the traffic from Spring Break. The rooms were maintained with full efficientcy and the front desk staff were very helpful in pointing us in the right direction of Go-cart tracks and food. I believe we were checked in by the GM- Kudos to you for helping us out! I reccomend this hotel HIGHLY if you are looking for a clean and close hotel to the beach. Again, this hotel is NOT on the beach, but extremely close to it and the museums and fun!

Room Tip: This hotel is NOT on the Beach
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southukDRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear southukDRB,

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your recommendation. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best,

Sam & the SI PCB!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel was perfect until we did not receive housekeeping at all! We stayed for 3 nights. We had to keep asking hem for towels and they never apologized ! Just because we were spring breakers does not mean anything! We did get some of our money back though!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ladykrockz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Ladykrockz,

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we apologize again for the inconvenience of not receiving your daily housekeeping. Next time please remember we have a housekeeper here at night as well; so if for some reason we miss your room during the day, you can call anytime and get it later in the afternoon. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sam H and the SI PCB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel numerous times over the last year and have found the staff and accommodations consistantly fabulous. The rooms have always been very clean; the front desk personnel (no matter the time) is always friendly, courteous and helpful, and I love the 100% smoke free policy.

Room Tip: Love the top floor..so quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Tammy P.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Best,

Sam and the SI PCB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed here as a part of an event in the conference center; hotel was clean and a good value. Great economical choice, just a short drive to the beach. I was so happy to have a spacious bathroom, frig, and microwave! I would recommrnd to others.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 4th floor to avoid noise in hallways.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drjen32404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Dr. Jen32404,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It was a pleasure serving you and every member of the Sleep Inn team appreciates your kind comments. We hope you had a chance to enjoy the free hot breakfast, free wifi, as well as the nightly movie showing! Looking forward to your next visit in the near future.

Best regards,

The SI PCB team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews