We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Beach, Great location, Pier Park is 1/2 mile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tidewater Beach Resort
Quincy, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach, Great location, Pier Park is 1/2 mile”
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Tidewater Beach Resort was a nice resort. The view was awesome!! All rooms face the gulf. Beautiful sunsets. The resort itself is pretty basic. They have an indoor heated pool and 2 indoor hot tubs which is nice in colder months. Elevators are fast. Parking garage was a bonus. An all around good resort for the money. We rented our condo on vrbo.com which I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank clarahouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    157
    108
    75
    77
See reviews for
365
99
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Wow - What a great location and view! One of the first complexes that you come to from the new international airport. We researched the complex before we stayed and noticed that there were about 10-different room layouts. We chose a 1BR corner unit that looked east - man what a view - honestly probably one on of the best on the beach. Our 1BR unit had windows on 3-sides - not sure there is another complex that has 1BR units this nice anywhere. We had a front row seat for the ocean, sunrise views, and we could even see the bay. Just be aware there are different floor plans so plan ahead and ask questions. We were told the complex was built in 2007 which would make it one of the newest on the beach. It was cold when we stayed, but there are 2 nice outdoor pools and 1 indoor pool. Almost forgot - the complex has free WI-FI which is rare based on our stays on the beach as most charge by the day. We rented through VRBO with no issues and couldn't be happier. Tidewater is about 1/2 mile from the new Pier Park shopping / entertainment complex. This is a very cool shopping area and Clint Black was giving a free concert their the night we arrived - you just can't ask for better than that! Anyways - complex, unit, and area were all top notch. We couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Flambe04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2010

I was in awe when we walked into the condo (#501). It is so big and beautifully decorated. We even stayed in the first night just because we enjoyed the rooms. It was spotless and all the furniture was so comfortable, it wasn't just there for the pretty decor. The beds were amazing, you just sink right in. We had a great view of the beach and even the furniture on the balcony was comfortable. One of the biggest perks was having the dvd machine in the lobby. We loved being able to go down there and grab a movie for the evening. I would highly recommend this resort and we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cjsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell OH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2010

Loved our stay on the 14th floor! The condo was clean and beautifully decorated and had an ocean view to die for!! Would definetyl come back again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank PEsoulmates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2010

We had a great relaxing stay. The condo (#2203) was everything we wanted.Clean and comfortable. The beautiful kitchen was had everything we could possibly want. The pools were great.The views were breathtaking, we could sit on the balcony and watch dolphins and stingrays,every morning. Pier Park is within walking distance and has great food,shopping and entertainment. Looking forward to coming back soon.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen44881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitwell, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We stayed here in August of 2010 Rented thru VRBO and 2 weeks before i wrecked my vechile so we had to travel in his f350 4x4 i called weeks in advance to check on parking and talked to resort quest and a guy that owens a lot next door. resort quest themselves told me if we could clear the 7'2 clearance than just park on the first floor so thats what we did and went out today and we had a parking citation. one #2 we had our own umberellas and chairs and they dont want then in front of the building or the brown chairs that you rent you have to get inline with the brown chairs or go down the beach. It all ridiculious i should have listened to everything that i read on tidewater before and not had a open mind and went ahead and booked. we want be back to tidewater.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sassy2519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We went down for a long weekend and loved this condo (Unit 1907 - http://www.vrbo.com/262622). Although it was a little hot outside, this condo is located along a beautiful stretch of pcb. We all loved the flat screen TV but every morning, each of us raved about the comfort of the beds. This place was modern, clean, comfortable and centrally located. We all bragged about our great get away when we returned and I can't wait to go back. If you are searching through all the condos in pcb- stop and really check this one out- you won't be let down. It was such a tedious search but I am so pleased I picked this place. The owner was super helpful and always responded to my emails and questions with lightening fast speed. Oh yeah the balcony was huge!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank girlscoutmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#12 of 48 in Panama City Beach
807 reviews
0.8 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#7 of 83 in Panama City Beach
452 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sunrise Beach Resort
Sunrise Beach Resort
#11 of 83 in Panama City Beach
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#2 of 83 in Panama City Beach
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sterling Breeze
Sterling Breeze
#41 of 83 in Panama City Beach
122 reviews
5.1 mi away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#14 of 83 in Panama City Beach
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tidewater Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tidewater Beach Resort

Property: Tidewater Beach Resort
Address: 16819 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tidewater Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tidewater Beach Resort is a first class resort condominium featuring an impressive array of amenities for owners' and guests' enjoyment. Two huge lagoon pools with hot tubs, a 4,300 sq. ft fitness center with roman spas, saunas and steam rooms, a 5,000 sq. ft. conference center, a movie/media center, indoor pool, seven elevators and much, much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Vacatia, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Tidewater Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tidewater Beach Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing