We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unpleasant, disappointing and never stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tidewater Beach Resort
Reviewed December 26, 2009

We rented a 3 BR condo November 24-29, 2009 which was a most unpleasant and disappointing experience. The indoor spas, pool and condo were in a awful state of repair and cleaniness. The indoor spa and pool facilities were special considerations for renting from this business due to the cool November temperatures. The rules for children under 18 children in these facilites were posted in conflicting signs and were not enforced fairly and uniformly. The staff was rude and un-caring. The attached photos are self explanatory for the conditions encountered during our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CaringMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
There are newer reviews for Tidewater Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 618 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2009

Generally the facilities were OK, common areas were clean, and the beachside location was good.

But... They snuck a $70 cleaning fee on to our room price, so it was no bargain after all. There is no maid service, so the $70 (for a 3 day stay) is exorbitant.

The building is HUGE, with over 600 apartment units. After 5 p.m., there is only ONE PERSON on staff for the entire facility, a security guard. (From 8 am - 5 pm, there are 3 people on staff - hardly condusive to good service).

As you enter the building from the garage, you are greeted with a "have you seen these people? Please notify security" surveilance photo/poster. Not the best or most reassuring welcome.

Worst of all, the owner of the unit we rented failed to notify the building that our apartment being professionally cleaned during our stay. We returned one evening to find that contractors had moved our personal items, shampooed the rugs, and left behind four large air drying units and one large dehumidifier (which scared our 6 year old with their size and noise).

No shampoo provided in room. Significant mildew on the interior shower liner. Blood stain on bedspread. Overall, there is very little quality control. I'm sure there are some very nice units in the building, but the lack of service/staff and the lack of QC make it a crapshoot.

Sorry, Priceline. It's just not worth it. Please warn other customers of this property.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snallygaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2009

We stayed at the tidewater beach resort for a week when it 1st opened. We loved it. We stayed in a 2 room condo with 4 adults and 2 teenagers and 5 year old. This place is gorgeous the only problem we had is that it was fully booked and the elevators took a while but that is to be expected when you have a large softball tournament going on for the week the whole town is booked. Great place to take the kids and enjoy the beach

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsjhd01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

The weather was beautiful the week we were there Oct 3-10. We rented from owners so was able to get right in with no problem. Review of condos: 310 was awesome, a lovely sweet owner who went above and beyond to make everything perfect. Very beachy and comfortable. Everything you could want. Let us in early and stay late. Good location in building. 117 was very worn in the bedroom and bathroom areas. Living area was nice and the view was awesome. Large condo with basics in kitchen. Lots of seating. The master bath had mold on shower curtain and we bought clorox and cleaned it. Dryer did not work but as soon as we called, they had someone out to fix it. Very nice rental agents but they need to touch up and clean the toilets and showers. 314 was a very nice condo with beautiful furniture. Policies from this owner are a little stricter and could be costly if you don't follow their guildelines to the T. We have stayed at many places in PCB over the years and the Tidewater came in at about an 9 in comparison. Parking was tight and I could see where problems could occur during summer months with carts and such. No problem in fall. The pools were great and just right temp. Could use a little more decoration around pool area. Tried the grille for lunch and had a good sandwich and a very nice waitress. Kept the common areas very clean. I would definitely rent again. If you just need a two bedroom with bunk, definitely book 310. You can't go wrong with this one.
complaints: beach closed because or riptides four out of seven days (although for our own safety)
The beach service is the worst I have ever had to deal with. Different prices depending on who you talked to and had to get there early to get a good seat. Said they could not give out seats until 8:30 but was there by 8:15 and they had already given end chairs away. No receipts and then question if you pay ahead. Beware of paying in advance with no reciept. Said there was no parasailing available so we went down two condos to Calypso and they had parasailing. Had a great time.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanmags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at Tidewater. The condo was beautiful and the full size kitchen was well equipped. Luggage carts were available for us to move our stuff from the parking garage to our unit. We used the excerise room everyday and there is also a steam room and sauna. We spend the mornings on the beach and then cooled off in one of the two exterior swimming pools before walking to peir park for dinner. Margaritaville and the Hofbrau house our great fun for dinner. We loved watching the sunsets from our private balcony.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank petesrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

We absolutely loved Tidewater and we stayed in Condo # 1603 and it was great. We rented our condo through VRBO so we really had no direct contact with the front desk staff or housekeeping. I had read mixed reviews before we went on our trip but we have no complaints. The pools were very cool but they were refreshing. The pool side tiki bar wasn't open so we were a little disappointed. They do have a restaurant onsite with food and drinks which was great. The resort is close to the new Pier Park which is nice to visit. We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rpchevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

The staff is very helpful. Great Location and the water is pristine ! Incredible amount of restaurants to choose from - so great location. Great little luch bar with a great staff.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1ICECREAM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#10 of 83 in Panama City Beach
468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sterling Breeze
Sterling Breeze
#41 of 83 in Panama City Beach
127 reviews
1.2 mi away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#2 of 83 in Panama City Beach
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
607 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sunrise Beach Resort
Sunrise Beach Resort
#9 of 83 in Panama City Beach
264 reviews
5.6 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#15 of 83 in Panama City Beach
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tidewater Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tidewater Beach Resort

Address: 16819 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $146 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tidewater Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tidewater Beach Resort is a first class resort condominium featuring an impressive array of amenities for owners' and guests' enjoyment. Two huge lagoon pools with hot tubs, a 4,300 sq. ft fitness center with roman spas, saunas and steam rooms, a 5,000 sq. ft. conference center, a movie/media center, indoor pool, seven elevators and much, much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Tidewater Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tidewater Beach Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing