We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tidewater Beach Resort
Reviewed October 14, 2008

We stayed for 5 days, this was a beautiful place that had everything we needed already in our room, we booked through VRBO as well, and they are very polite, we plan on going again next year and I would not even consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank The_woman_to_blame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

624 - 627 of 627 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2008

I booked a unit (111) through VRBO (listing 121519) and really enjoyed it. This place is brand new as of 2008 and has a ton of resort amenities: two outdoor pools, one indoor pool, hot tubs, sauna, game room, theatre. Our unit had two full bedrooms plus a bunk area and three baths. There was a very large balcony overlooking the beach, which was visible from the living room and kitchen. The "100" units are actually on the second floor of the building, so the view wasn't obstructed and there was still very easy beach and parking deck access. The parking deck is across the street, but there is a enclosed elevated walkway that takes you across the street and enters the building on the third floor (second unit floor). Pier Park shopping and dining is just down the street. The staff were friendly and everything was great. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deskclerk102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2008

This was our first trip to the gulf and we really enjoyed this facility. For part of the year beach service is included which was two chairs with an umbrella. We could go down each morning and reserve the chairs, play in the ocean (after the red flags changed to yellow), collect shells and then head up to the pool until around 1:00 all in the shade (important in August). We would then go in for lunch and head back out after dinner to the pool. My daughter made friends on day one and they hung out together the whole time. It is a very family friendly location.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Leanpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2008

August 7, 2008


We stayed at the tidewater room 1903 on Aug 4 through Aug 7, 2008. My wife was thrilled with the master bedroom and the view from the balcony. This is a real compliment because my wife is very particular about where she will stay and it is a real challenge for me to find something acceptable. She was completely pleased with the Tidewater.

I personally loved the kitchen it was large and connected to the living room and I could look at the ocean while cooking. The counter tops were granite and the kitchen was very large for a condo. They have two large pools, which my children really enjoyed.

The only down side were the elevators, they were slow. Security seemed a little relaxed it was very easy for outsiders to access the building.

We plan another stay next year and dependant on the price, plan to stay a whole week.

VigoMan

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank VigoMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
891 reviews
0.9 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#11 of 82 in Panama City Beach
469 reviews
1.8 mi away
Celadon Beach Resort
Celadon Beach Resort
#12 of 82 in Panama City Beach
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#2 of 82 in Panama City Beach
295 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Panama City Beach
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Panama ...
#5 of 82 in Panama City Beach
570 reviews
5.1 mi away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#13 of 82 in Panama City Beach
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tidewater Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tidewater Beach Resort

Address: 16819 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $126 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tidewater Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tidewater Beach Resort is a first class resort condominium featuring an impressive array of amenities for owners' and guests' enjoyment. Two huge lagoon pools with hot tubs, a 4,300 sq. ft fitness center with roman spas, saunas and steam rooms, a 5,000 sq. ft. conference center, a movie/media center, indoor pool, seven elevators and much, much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Tidewater Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tidewater Beach Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing