We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not waste your money!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tidewater Beach Resort
Owensboro, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Do not waste your money!!!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Place is getting run down. Elevators breaking down all the time. Waited forever to get one. The big drainage pipe east of property on beach drains right in front of complex. Terrible dirty water, Who wants to swim in that. Closing pools down all the time due to possible storms. Whatever. DO NOT STAY in UNIT 814. Roaches, ice maker did not work, condo sleeps 8, but only had 7 towels for the week for 5 of us. Washing all the time. Dishwasher sounded like it was going through the floor, Could not run it while in condo,. Dryer does not dry clothes. I had a terrible experience at this complex, Will never stay again. Go down the beach to the Celadon. Much nicer place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nkj1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    163
    114
    81
    78
See reviews for
383
101
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eldridge, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We went down in the fall and again in the spring! We absolutely love this place and The unit! The condo has everything a family needs to cook, sleep or wash clothes. The decorations are very attractive. Right on the beach, close to Pier Park. We will be going down again and again! Great place and the owners are nice to work with.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slg1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Very nice resort....rooms look better than the online pictures. Granite counter tops, spacious, comfortable beds, plenty to do nearby. Easy access to the beach, close to pier park actually walked there. Would have got 5 stars but elevators are just too slow.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dennyc8400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
union mo
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

spent a week ,wish it could have been a month,the place has everything.stayed in a one bedroom with the bedroom and living room ocean front.was unit 2112 has to be the finest decorated unit that we have ever stayed at,would return as soon as we can

Room Tip: highly recommended complete privacy awesome view right on the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The condo we stayed in was nicely decorated with up to date style. We had a few problems over the course of our week long stay but these things happen. However when we called to share our concerns we were met with a willingness to come and fix the issues. Customer service is fantastic with panhandle getaways! We will continue to rent from panhandle getaways for many years to come!!! Awesome vacation!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lifeisssgoood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rittaroberts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Recently my family and I stayed in unit 601 the first week in April. After twenty plus years of renting beach front properties this resort left me speechless. It had nothing to do with the spring break crowds as everyone was respectful and out to have a good time. The resort front desk staff were rude and when asking for assistance rarely gave eye contact. With nine elevators it was more often faster to run up and down six flights of stairs. This was a huge negative with a family of eleven. Even at 6am with all the floors clear the elevator wait was ridiculous. The halls, grounds, rooms and common areas were trashed and filthy. At check in we were charged a 135.00 cleaning fee but spent our entire stay with sheets draped over furniture due to the amount of dirt and filth. When brought to the attention of the resort we were advised the furniture is soiled due to previous occupants use of lotions and gave us more sheets to drape the furniture. Not what we expected after paying 300 per night. There was a huge amount of bugs in all areas of the unit, food stuck in the crevices between the cabinets and stove was drawing bugs, unswept floors upon arrival, a bucket with water and what appeared to be pieces of unidentified gunk was let in a open closet off of the washer and dryer accessible to my small children (thank goodness this was discovered) along with the rusting beach chairs and patio furniture. I have pictures of this entire resort and would love to share. feel free to email me.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rittaroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Canton, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The condo that we stayed in was so cute. The decorations and furnishings were lovely and clean. We used the kitchen often and saved a ton on meals. We will definitely stay here again! Only downside was the length of time to wait for the elevators... and no pets are allowed...which is probably why it looked so nice! Ha!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
824 reviews
0.8 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#10 of 83 in Panama City Beach
465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sterling Breeze
Sterling Breeze
#44 of 83 in Panama City Beach
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#12 of 48 in Panama City Beach
592 reviews
1.2 mi away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#2 of 83 in Panama City Beach
289 reviews
5.6 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tidewater Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tidewater Beach Resort

Property: Tidewater Beach Resort
Address: 16819 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tidewater Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tidewater Beach Resort is a first class resort condominium featuring an impressive array of amenities for owners' and guests' enjoyment. Two huge lagoon pools with hot tubs, a 4,300 sq. ft fitness center with roman spas, saunas and steam rooms, a 5,000 sq. ft. conference center, a movie/media center, indoor pool, seven elevators and much, much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Tidewater Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tidewater Beach Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing