We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The stay was horrific!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tidewater Beach Resort
Reviewed September 6, 2013

There was no information given in the reservation regarding how to retrieve room information and keys! The room was not clean! Used soap left in the bathrooms! Dirty socks left in the beds & I had to pay $118.00 for a cleaning fee for someone to come clean after I left??!! Lets not mention the 45 min wait on the elevators. Had to walk down 16 floors just to check out!!! Don't stay in this Hell Hole! It's not worth your time or your $$$$!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripdee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 626 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed in Unit 314 which I rented on VRBO. The owner was great to deal with and the unit was wonderful. Plenty of space with the 2 bedroom with bunk room. Each room had its own bathroom, which was good. Rental included use of beach chair/umbrella each day. Go early to reserve for the day. Location is close to Pier Park.

Room Tip: Lower floors are easier to access. Elevators are slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed at Tidewater 2901. Found it on homeaway.com. Amazing views from what is reported as largest floorplan at Tidewater. Space in the unit was awesome - fit the family of 6 plus grandma and had beds and space left over. Wrap-around balcony on an end unit - views from multiple directions. Everything was new and fresh - very well maintained. Heard when we were there that PCB has new ordinance - no new buildings above 35 feet. You can't get as good as view anywhere else in PCB as from this 29th floor unit - and not in any new building that would ever be built. Lots of fun watching the rays travelling through water - groups of up to 30 at a time. May have been annual migration? No issues with elevators for the August visit - perhaps it was more crowded in July but we went up and down multiple times per day and the elevator never took more than 30 seconds to arrive. Pools were a touch chilly surprisingly - not heated - so just heated by sun - but refreshing once you get in. Can't beat location - walking distance to Pier Park. This is the new Panama City Beach - family focused - not the old biker's heaven that is how many folks think about PCB

Room Tip: Go to high floors. Elevators are always empty when they arrive - no issues with elevators being fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidJ99989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We came at the end of season so it wasnt as crowded as it could have been but we never once had a problem with elevators or anything else for that matter. We stayed in room 3011 on the 30th floor and it was very clean and well maintained. The beach was fine and there is some brown water that come from a fresh water lagoon in front of the building but it looks worse than it is. The pools are nothing to write home about but do the job. The staff was friendly and the fitness center was surprisingly big and well furnished. We will be back next year for sure and if you have a chance to stay in 3011 do it!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sirrem7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We rented a condo through VRBO. Our unit 1115 is very nice. The owner went above and beyond to make sure we had a great time. She even sent directions to avoid traffic. The elevators weren't too bad. The beach chairs being included in our rent was great. The beach was not crowded. This was a great time of the year to come to the beach. Our only concern is the fresh water run off into the ocean. The water in front of our condo was very brown and dirty. This is the only reason we won't rent here again.

Room Tip: Views from 11th floor are beautiful. If you want to avoid long elevator waits, rent closer to groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Well enough said about elevators they were a night mare!!!! We staye in condo 705 and it was the nicest thing I can say about Tidewater! Did not like having to unload across the street in parking garage..because of cart situation and elevators was like moving twice in one day. The complex always smelled like trash. I had food and drink dumped on me from the 8th floor from kids,they partied all night on beach and got NO response from security! Would not recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: Stay some where else!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 640nancya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Condo was awesome. nicely furnished and great a/c. Located close to every thing on the beach. Family style rentals with wild side touch. Would go back but elevators sucked! The Water quality around the hotel beach was impaired by freshwater run off into the gulf next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dinosciambra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
4.9 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
1.2 mi away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#2 of 83 in Panama City Beach
295 reviews
0.9 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#10 of 83 in Panama City Beach
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
649 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palazzo Condominiums
Palazzo Condominiums
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
89 reviews
1.8 mi away
Celadon Beach Resort
Celadon Beach Resort
#11 of 83 in Panama City Beach
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tidewater Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tidewater Beach Resort

Address: 16819 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $126 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tidewater Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tidewater Beach Resort is a first class resort condominium featuring an impressive array of amenities for owners' and guests' enjoyment. Two huge lagoon pools with hot tubs, a 4,300 sq. ft fitness center with roman spas, saunas and steam rooms, a 5,000 sq. ft. conference center, a movie/media center, indoor pool, seven elevators and much, much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Tidewater Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tidewater Beach Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing