We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tidewater is perfect for families with kids of all ages”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tidewater Beach Resort
St. Louis
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Tidewater is perfect for families with kids of all ages”
Reviewed June 12, 2011

I was very pleased with our stay. Everyone was very helpful and made our stay perfect. The only thing I can even suggest is a better equipped kitchen..but who wants to cook anyway? The pool parties for kids were great. My only suggestion there would be to divide into 3 agegroups in games. My 15 yr old won the limbo contest for the adults! Perfect location beautiful beach just an awesome time. I would also suggest the Sea Screamer!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kjparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    156
    108
    75
    77
See reviews for
364
99
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McEwen, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We have enjoyed our stay @ the Tidewater. We were in unit 1209 which had an awesome view, tastefully decorated and clean (except shower curtain which were mildewed but I put them in the washing machine with some bleach and it was all cleaned up also there was sand in/on the bunk beds but I called and the housekeep came and cleaned it up very quickly). We loved the ocean... EXCEPT THE SEAWEED!! Not sure why it was here but the people that came with us were here in October 2010 and it was still there then. We enjoyed the shops, restaurants (except Bishops Family Restaurant... very PRICEY). Would love to come agin someday. Thanks to Tidwater for having everythng you need just like you were at home. We were here celebrating graduation of the Class of 2011!

Room Tip: The room that we had 1209 had a FANTASTIC VIEW!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank TNTRAVLER1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2011

Where to start? The food and cans hurled off the balcony every night?
The drunk teenagers running through the halls at all hours? The giant obscene pictures and racial epithets drawn in the sand each night for our enjoyment in the morning? ( today it was "white power" and a swastika) very classy...

The security admitted to my husband that they are overwhelmed and have no idea where parents are when they deal with the nightly issues. Our rental stipulated no one under 25 may rent and that the after ten pm quiet time would be enforced. Not true.

There is now a photo in the lobby of some sideways hat wearing idiot who was photographed destroying one of the security cameras and security would like to fund him.

Such a shame because the condo is beautiful and clean ( not so the stairwells you end up taking after waiting forever for the elevators) the location is great you can walk to all you need.

This condo would do itself a favor by beefing up security and really enforcing the rules about evicting people breaking the rules about smoking, throwing things ,and age restrictions.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Alicia67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2011

NO one at the front desk when you need them ....hidden fees I mean really if you gonna charge a cleaning fee just add it in the price it makes life a lot easier...plus you charge my credit card after we told you we would pay with cash ...torn up sofa bed got fixed the NEXT night after sleeping on air mattress I just happened to bring because like I said no one at the front desk when you need them ...not horrible ..,good view besides CONSTRUCTION

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank DMart06726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ubah1, Manager at Tidewater Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2011
First, let me offer my apology for your less than wonderful time at Tidewater. We strive to insure that our guest's have a great and relaxing time; however it's obvious from your comments that this was not your experience. You mentioned the "hidden" cleaning fee. This is typically something that guests see when they use a service like Book-It, Expedia or Hotels.com to book their vacations. There is usually a section on their website or your confirmation that explains this charge. Also, these services do not allow guests to pay cash on arrival; they will charge your credit card at the time of booking. I will address your sofa bed issues with our Housekeeping Supervisor. This item should have been identified and remedied prior to your arrival. Also, while the Front Desk may close in the evening and overnight, there is always someone available to assist guests at our After Hours phone center. If the situation requires an immediate response, there is on-call management available to respond to the need. Again, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I hope that if your travels bring you back to our beautiful beaches, that you will allow us to prove that your experiences where the exception and not the rule.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2011

we've stayed here from 12/2010 until departure this Saturday -- people need to know that the building has a very bad problem with the outside of the building -- they are trying to repair it BUT it is noisy and messy. Scaffolding all over the building, tarps covering balconies, blue plastic over bay windows obstructing your view -- and debris falling on your balcony, chairs and table. We have been awakened on many occasions because of workers jackhammering and hammering on the wall right outside of our unit. This begins at 8:00 a.m. so if you want to sleep in you can forget about it. We talked to the onsite management company about the noise and mess and were informed they have no control over the construction and that quiet time ends at 8:00 a.m. This has been going on for months and looks like it will be many more months before they complete their work. Apparently, there has been a lawsuit filed and these repairs must be made but this is not a place you want to spend a lot of money for and not be able to relax and enjoy your view. I will try to upload some pictures of this for you. Also, one of the two outdoor pools and hot tubs are closed during the day while the work is going on so that will make the other pool very crowded once it warms up.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank uscruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ubah1, Manager at Tidewater Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2011
I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Tidewater Beach Resort. We love to hear from our Winter Guests! Along with my thanks, I also want to extend my apologies for the inconvenience caused by the ongoing renovations.
The work was necessary to insure that our guests and owners continued to have a wonderful place to enjoy our beaches. The original plan called for the work to be completed by the end of Jan. 2011. However that forecast had to be extended due to frequent lost work days caused by inclement weather and high winds. The earlier start time (8am) was allowed in hopes of regaining some of this lost time. The renovations are now slated to be complete by the middle of May (if not sooner).
I know that you experienced a less than relaxing stay this year. I hope that you will come back next year and enjoy the wonderful activities, our upgraded facility; all while relaxing on our great beach. We look forward to see you then!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Such a great place, everything was so clean and well taken care of. Friendly staff and beautiful 1600 sq foot two bedroom condo - plenty of room for everyone, hugh room sizes and great kitchen. 2 year and will keep coming back

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank TuckerScarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2011

Stayed at Tidewater Dec 26th to Jan 2, to end and start the new year near the ocean...and I was VERY pleased. Tidewater is within walking distance (I am in my mid 60's) to the Pier and Pier Park...which I walked nearly everyday...it was wonderful. There were no crowds: the indoor pool, jacuzzi, and exercise room were never crowded...at most only a couple people. The beach/ocean is right out the door, and from my understanding, all rooms have gulf views, and balconies...mine was very large, and when they set off the fireworks on the 31st...watching them from the bacony was awesome. Seems like there is a lot of elevators..so can not reply to summer comments about them. I really liked my stay there....only downside, there was some maintenance going on, which was quite noisey...I just went fishing, learned a lot about Bonita fishing on the pier. Great place.

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank raynor911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
807 reviews
0.8 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#7 of 83 in Panama City Beach
451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sterling Breeze
Sterling Breeze
#46 of 83 in Panama City Beach
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sunrise Beach Resort
Sunrise Beach Resort
#10 of 83 in Panama City Beach
257 reviews
1.2 mi away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#2 of 83 in Panama City Beach
277 reviews
5.1 mi away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#15 of 83 in Panama City Beach
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tidewater Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tidewater Beach Resort

Property: Tidewater Beach Resort
Address: 16819 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tidewater Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tidewater Beach Resort is a first class resort condominium featuring an impressive array of amenities for owners' and guests' enjoyment. Two huge lagoon pools with hot tubs, a 4,300 sq. ft fitness center with roman spas, saunas and steam rooms, a 5,000 sq. ft. conference center, a movie/media center, indoor pool, seven elevators and much, much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Vacatia, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Tidewater Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tidewater Beach Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing