We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch with cold beer”

Guadalajara Mexican Grill
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Springdale, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice lunch with cold beer”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

After getting settled into condo we felt like lunch and condo staff recommended. It was short drive and easy to find. It was lunch time and the place was quiet. I ordered Dos Equis Amber and wife had coke. The beer came in frozen mug and was perfect. I ordered their Chicken Burrito and wife order their Mushroom quesadilla. The chicken was loaded with white meet and very good. The quesadilla was excellent. The portions are large and the prices were very reasonable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelingBoomers1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    60
    35
    7
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love It!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The staff greeted with all smiles. Nice & friendly atmosphere. Great prices. Always eat here when I stay @ the Inn at St. Thomas.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank QueenVal812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Horrible there's a reason the locals call it guadalahorrible”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

No ac food sucked no napkins they didn't have dosxxx even though they advertised it the tall coors light was good bit the staff didn't seem to give a crap it was 3 in the afternoon and there were only 3 other people in the restaurant and now I understand why

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Papajack26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A horrible experience.”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This restaurant is a bunch of incompetent morons. They double charged a terrible meal. The ability to not add correctly or cook the meal the appropriate amount makes for one of the worst dining experiences I have ever encountered. I was insulted when asking about the pricing. I guarantee everyone that i will never encounter worse service or food as long as I live.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnhancock12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Went for 2 for 1 margaritas, but nothing special. Had the sampler appetizer platter. Chicken fingers were grisley. Had tacos and burrito. Meat was not real hamburger, probably chirozzo. Not very tasty.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guadalajara Mexican Grill also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Guadalajara Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing