We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”

Another Broken Egg Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Go for breakfast or lunch! Make sure you go early because this is a very popular breakfast place and the lines can be long, but they are worth it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    155
    48
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunnellon, Florida
Level Contributor
190 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 448 helpful votes
“Just as good this time!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is my 2nd review for the PCB Another Broken Egg. We went to the Destin Another Broken Egg location, and we were very disappointed (see my review). I was determined to get a good breakfast before we left Florida, so we returned here. I was hoping our first two visits in February were not flukes. Thankfully, they weren't. My mother got her same traditional breakfast, and I got my Bananas Foster Style French Toast and scrambled eggs and cheese and great sausage patties I longed for and did not get in Destin. And my Mimosas! We got a very young waitress; she was not as nice as our others, but she tried. She was new. I handed her $60 cash for a $44, and she took forever to get our change. She used the EXACT SAME line our waiter in Destin used: "Sorry it took me a while to get your change." And she was curt after that as if I wasn't going to tip her. Was I supposed to hand her $16 tip for a $44 breakfast? They must be trained to say that. I was going to give her a $10 tip, but I knocked a couple of dollars off her tip for that line.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RootlessRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good but...”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Okay. Hear me out. The food here was good. The concept of the place is great. There just seems to be a bit of a disconnect between plan and execution. This place could be the best if they would just put a little more into making things just right. Oh and try to do a thorough cleaning of the place on occasion.

Helpful?
Thank DannysAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great breakfast! Highly recommend”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I love going out for breakfast and Another Broken Egg Cafe in Panama City Beach, Florida did not disappoint! The plate-sized sweet potato pancake with marmalade cinnamon syrup and orange zest was unique and a delight for the taste buds! I was surprised someone mentioned that the pecans were too spicy because I am sensitive to spicy foods and the pecans did not bother me a bit. My husband had the supreme omelet filled with mushrooms, bacon, sausage, cheese, and potatoes. The omelet was hearty and included an english muffin and hash browns. He was happy!

My only con was that while my pancake was piping hot, the eggs and bacon I ordered with it were warm, but not hot. But, I am a stickler for hot foods being" hot" when served. Another con is that the cost is a bit pricey as breakfasts go - total cost $26.41 including my coffee and before the tip, But for a change up from the usual chain food restaurant fare, I believe worth the extra $$ and these cons were not a deal breaker. As a bonus, their super cute custom-designed ceramic coffee mugs are available for purchase! A great, functional souvenir for PCB!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for breakfast/brunch”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Our first visit to Panama City Beach was delightful and excellent restaurants only enhanced the visit. We had the pleasure of dining at Another Broken Egg on April 21, 2014 for a brunch. Yes, after spring break. The wait staff were all friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. Very generous portions and my husband was able to have his omelet with specific ingredients. A special thanks to Mallori D for providing excellent service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Another Broken Egg Cafe also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Another Broken Egg Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing