We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really really good stuff”

Kilwins Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: When Don and Katy Kilwin began hand-crafting chocolates in the late 40s, they used only the finest chocolates and premium confections in each and every one of their treats. Today, we’re proud to carry on that tradition here in PCB, serving decadent desserts to locals and vacationers alike. Our assorted chocolates are still hand-crafted using the same recipes developed by Don Kilwin, and we still use only the finest chocolates and other ingredients in our many recipes. We’re also serving up 32 different flavors of ice cream and delicious homemade fudge just like Grandma’s. One bite, and you’ll know why people have loved Kilwins for generations.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really really good stuff”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

The employees seemed kind of slow and confused even with only four or five customers.The chocolate was super good though and almost worth the ridiculous price.The place is worth a stop even if just to stand around and sniff ,it smells like heaven in there .pretty store also

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ltdkitten81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    88
    29
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Hire more employees! ”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Fudge is good but it takes way too long to get waited on. Only one girl running the fudge area and she was also the cashier. Also very pricey. Half a pound of fudge was $10.

Helpful?
Thank Kwhitneyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Fudge”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We were given fudge as a gift by friends who came to visit us. What a delicious treat! Very yummy and enjoyed by kids, teens, and adults alike.

Helpful?
Thank Hightowertrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hire More Employees!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Granted it's an ice cream place in a tourist spot during spring break. My husband raved about the ice cream so we had to get into this incredibly long line. Only one register and two people scooping, sometimes only 1. Way to long a wait for sub-par ice cream. During the Spring Break rush this shop should have more people working.
Avoid the Chocolate Peanutbutter. What a disappointment.
Husbands Mint Chip was better.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Superglb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mberko, Owner at Kilwins Panama City Beach, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you for your comment. Although we try to always staff sufficiently at all times occasionally we may incur a rush that only lasts for a short while. During the peak times we usually have 4-5 ice cream scoopers and 2 registers open. Can you please tell me what day you were in the store and about what time so I can investigate the circumstances and better serve you in the future.
Thank you Yvonne & Marc Berkowitz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
314 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“The best ice cream ever!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Yes, this is a chain but one you don't want to pass by.
Recommendations: Salted caramel and toasted coconut ice cream flavors.
Prices are high. Pick up one of the free maps around the mall area - there is a BOGO coupon in it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DayBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwins Panama City Beach also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Kilwins Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing