We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ice-cream”

Kilwins Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: When Don and Katy Kilwin began hand-crafting chocolates in the late 40s, they used only the finest chocolates and premium confections in each and every one of their treats. Today, we’re proud to carry on that tradition here in PCB, serving decadent desserts to locals and vacationers alike. Our assorted chocolates are still hand-crafted using the same recipes developed by Don Kilwin, and we still use only the finest chocolates and other ingredients in our many recipes. We’re also serving up 32 different flavors of ice cream and delicious homemade fudge just like Grandma’s. One bite, and you’ll know why people have loved Kilwins for generations.
kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great ice-cream”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Friendly staff and great ice-cream. Tried the new Dominican Chocolate - rich and wonderful. Great place for an afternoon treat. Always visit Kilwin's when we're on vacation. Never disappointed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ky40741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    91
    29
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sesser, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Ice cream was so delicious, I tried 3 different flavors. Could not tell you which was the best, there were all great! I will eat here again! Also got some chocolate to go, it was equally as wonderful!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jilliams618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Terrible Service leaves bad taste in your mouth!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Me, my wife and kids came in around 6:30pm Mon Sept 30, 2013 for after dinner treat. The girl that started "helping" us never stopped having her conversation with other male employee, the in middle of my wife telling her another order, she walks off and hands us off to the guy ( who of course never stops having their convo either). We felt like we were interrupting them to get in what the kids wanted. I wish we would have just walked out! My wife said she heard cash drawer was short. Imagine that. If they can't focus on a customer, I bet they can't pay attn to the money either. Losers...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Godawgs66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Smells like heaven!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The sweet smell of ice cream, fudge, waffle cones and other heavenly treats floating out the door is too much for one pass by without stopping in. And then you're hooked. After the first trip we had to go back for more as we absolutely loved their fudge. Lots of variety of sweet concoctions to choose from and hearing all the "oohs" and "aaah's" I'll bet every item is as delicious as the English Walnut Fudge and Cappuccino Fudge we bought. When we go back to Panama City Beach visiting this store is a must.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Costliest ice cream”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Four different kinds of ice cream were sampled by my family. Two were just simple chocolate and vanilla. The ice cream was good, but 4 cones for $25.00+ was a little much.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shirmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwins Panama City Beach also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Kilwins Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing