We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'd miss it if you weren't paying attention”

Fatty's Sandwich Shop
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Description: When we opened our doors in 2007 our goal was simple, to serve delicious food made only with fresh ingredients paired with groovy music to match our very eclectic atmosphere.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

What a great find. Cool interior vibe with the Rock-n-roll motif. Outstanding sandwiches with some interesting twists - The Midnight Toker is awesome - thanks to the great staff who recommended it to me! Not a lot of interior seating, but it didn't seem to be a problem.

Date of visit: March 2013
Thank pc12drvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 357 of 421 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

Tiny little spot located in the ground floor of a parking garage. The sandwiches are great- but be sure to try the daily specials. The owner is always trying a new recipe - my favorite is the shrimp and grits. My husband said they were like Paula Deen's, only better!

Date of visit: September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Schoppepcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed at the Calypso so it was very convenient for us to walk right across the street, grab a sandwich, and take it back to the beach to eat. The atmosphere was a little different (kind of hippy-ish) but in a good way. Very unique. We went back a few times during our stay because the food was really good. They also deliver. We thought their prices were fair, and we had no trouble with the staff as a few other people put in their reviews. I would definitely recommend this shop if you're looking for a quick place to grab lunch or a snack between meals.

Date of visit: August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank theblakes04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Visited Fattys in December while staying across the street at Calypso. Read great reviews here and on Yelp. They were right....the food and service was great. Our girls had pizza which was very close to St. Louis style, hubby had cheese steak and I had the French dip. We will definitely becoming regulars!!

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank donna f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stopped in early morning for breakfast and tried the breakfast burrito-only $4 with a side of salsa. Flour tortilla with eggs, bacon, onions and peppers and cheese. Hot, freshly made and it hit the spot! Nice guys, wish I had stopped in for lunch one day. Nice to walk from the Calypso.

Date of visit: October 2012
Thank JanetMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fatty's Sandwich Shop also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Fatty's Sandwich Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing