We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop for a frozen treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of David's Sno-Balls

David's Sno-Balls
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: American,cajun and Creole.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great stop for a frozen treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

After coming to PCB for over ten years, I've never made it to here. This place turned this first-timer into a repeat customer. We came right before closing time for Snowballs. I got the pink lemonade with sour splash...the sour splash made it totally worth the extra $.25! Friends got a couple variations of the cheesecake with graham crackers, but raved about it. Will be back again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank teachinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    600
    143
    38
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A Different Treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

This was a good find. We had the shrimp po boy which had a lot of shrimp, the roast beef, which tasted like your grandmother's pot roast ( tender and juicy), and the meatball sandwich was good, too. Then we tried the stuffed snowballs. They will give you a sample if you ask. I had the wedding cake flavor, which was super. The others all liked theirs, too. We split an order of mini beignets, which were all eaten promptly. The place was clean, great service, friendly staff. there is only seating for about 24. Our GPS got us lost twice when we typed in the name, so use the address. It is in a little strip, so you will have to watch for it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BVCTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“BEST New Orleans food in Panama City!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I'm from New Orleans and have to get my New Orleans food fix whenever I can! DAvid's was recommended in some 2010 guidebooks I had and thank goodness we visited the restaurant. We definitely recommend the snowballs with all the flavors DAvid's has and it carries soft serve ice cream too. We also had lots of Zapps potato chips and gumbo and beignets. The poboys were wonderful--shrimp, oyster and roast beef. Sadly, we weren't there for red beans and rice on Monday. The staff was super friendly and we brought some friends who had never been to New Orleans along. One guy kept going back while were in PC! Thanks Dave for a treat for a homesick WHO DAT!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kmerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Over-rated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Endured a long sweaty wait in line for shaved ice and even longer for doughy beignets. The Margherita flavor tasted like lime Popsicle. The over-heated staff were friendly and polite which is a credit to their character. This little shop needs to dial down the A/C or turn on some fans in June. We passed it by after the first and only time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lucyimhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcajun35, Owner at David's Sno-Balls, responded to this review, January 11, 2017
Very very hot in june and crowded. A.c. was doing the best it could at the time however since then we upgraded to a new 5 ton unit so it is much better now. Thanks and please try us again on your next visit. David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yep!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Kids love this place. Staff is super friendly, plenty of free samples. Sandwiches were good. Nice atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susieq1719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed David's Sno-Balls also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to David's Sno-Balls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing