We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TERRIBLE!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Breakers Restaurant - CLOSED

Breakers Restaurant
Cuisines: American, South American, Central American
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
1 review
“TERRIBLE!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

This is the first restaurant review I have ever written. I had a $25 seafood entree that was awful, after 3 bites I couldn't choke down any more. This is the worst food I've ever had while dining at a beachside restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Robin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    26
    21
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Brook, Alabama
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not that great service but foods ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

The service was a bit slow and I stay at Chateau (next door) so I went daily, it was good food ( burgers rock!) It is overpriced but the ability to see ocean while eating is worth it to me ( the upstairs bar guy was a lot better than the lower one!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Food was just Crappy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Visited this place in May, and Loved it. Come back in Sept, and it was crappy. Service was great, but the food wasn't worth eating. I don't usually give bad revews on food. My burger was so hard I could hardly bite into it, fries cold and greasy. Will not be going back. Better than Hooters though. At least here we did get some food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cindy4127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, VA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

The food was excellent!! The portions were huge!! The wait staff was so nice!! Our table was outside and the views were beautiful!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sclark521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

the food was great , the staff was great ,price was great ..they also have live music this was just a fun place

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank hakentower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breakers Restaurant also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing