We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food and service”
Review of Triple J

Triple J
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: There are still quite a few of you out there that think that Triple J is just a steakhouse. As the area's premier steakhouse, we think we make the best steak in Panama City Beach. That said, we do a whole lot more than just great grilled beef! For over ten years we have been providing families and diners from around the country with a full array of delicious selections ranging from fresh Florida seafood, to grilled pork and chicken, and the ever popular mile high burgers & sandwiches. In addition to the expansive Dinner Menu, the home-style Lunch Menu at Triple J is extremely popular and has been a favorite with the local business community for years.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great food and service”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We loved it so much we ate here twice, fresh seafood, suggest the White fish very good also check out the happy hr specials 5-7.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank luvdeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    162
    66
    29
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Close to Angelos”
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Very tasty rib eye. Waitress was always checking on me. If it has to be #2 to Angeles that says a lot a bought this steak house.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dbishop14564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Average meal and service”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The restaurant is on Thomas Dr and handy to many things and beach residents and snow birds. The staff seemed overwhelmed at times when the business was busy another waiter could have made a large difference, the meal was good but nothing outstandingthat woudl inspire a return with so mnay choices in area.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank dveinotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pure seafood delight!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We lived for a time in Panama City, and have relatives there still. But it had been some years since we visited.

So ... we'd never experienced Triple J. We were part of a large party of 13 or so, and were given a table in a back room.

I'm wary of rave reviews, but I am here to say that this was some of the finest seafood I've had in a loooong time. At the recommendation of some of our tablemates, I opted for the seafood platter, which I ordered grilled. Just superb. Fresh shrimp and plump scallops, cooked just right ... scallops can turn into little tennis balls if overcooked, and these were perfect. Nicely seasoned and flaky fish fillet. A crab cake which was more crab than filler. Fresh bread, a wedge salad, some sauteed spinach... yum.

I sampled steak from another plate - perfectly cooked and seasoned ribeye.

Prices were completely fair for the quality.

I heartily endorse this place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartselle, Alabama
Level Contributor
183 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good food, fair prices”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

The prices are fair at this steakhouse. The salad and bread were excellent. The fried crab claws were fresh and very good. The steaks were good, but I have had more flavorful steaks. Still good though. Excellent service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bmc-hartselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triple J also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Triple J? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing