We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average meal and service”
Review of Triple J

Triple J
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: There are still quite a few of you out there that think that Triple J is just a steakhouse. As the area's premier steakhouse, we think we make the best steak in Panama City Beach. That said, we do a whole lot more than just great grilled beef! For over ten years we have been providing families and diners from around the country with a full array of delicious selections ranging from fresh Florida seafood, to grilled pork and chicken, and the ever popular mile high burgers & sandwiches. In addition to the expansive Dinner Menu, the home-style Lunch Menu at Triple J is extremely popular and has been a favorite with the local business community for years.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Average meal and service”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The restaurant is on Thomas Dr and handy to many things and beach residents and snow birds. The staff seemed overwhelmed at times when the business was busy another waiter could have made a large difference, the meal was good but nothing outstandingthat woudl inspire a return with so mnay choices in area.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank dveinotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    171
    68
    29
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pure seafood delight!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We lived for a time in Panama City, and have relatives there still. But it had been some years since we visited.

So ... we'd never experienced Triple J. We were part of a large party of 13 or so, and were given a table in a back room.

I'm wary of rave reviews, but I am here to say that this was some of the finest seafood I've had in a loooong time. At the recommendation of some of our tablemates, I opted for the seafood platter, which I ordered grilled. Just superb. Fresh shrimp and plump scallops, cooked just right ... scallops can turn into little tennis balls if overcooked, and these were perfect. Nicely seasoned and flaky fish fillet. A crab cake which was more crab than filler. Fresh bread, a wedge salad, some sauteed spinach... yum.

I sampled steak from another plate - perfectly cooked and seasoned ribeye.

Prices were completely fair for the quality.

I heartily endorse this place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartselle, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good food, fair prices”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

The prices are fair at this steakhouse. The salad and bread were excellent. The fried crab claws were fresh and very good. The steaks were good, but I have had more flavorful steaks. Still good though. Excellent service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bmc-hartselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillsonburg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Food and Music”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Excellent food. Had the blackend fish, excellent. Gals had the pepperjack chicken and my brother in law had the country steak. Everyone said it was excellent.

Great music to listen and dance to., the only complaint is that the dance floor is too small

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Consistently well prepared steak!”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We enjoyed another delicious steak dinner last night. Love the flavor of the Triple J Sirloin 8 oz.. steak. My husband ordered the 10 oz and was disappointed with the thin but well prepared steak. Ours were thick 8 oz. that looked as good as the Filets. Cooked to perfection (meduim rare) and the salads were cold and crisp and just right. The veggie combo side was done well with a nice mixture of veggies and not al dente which is sometimes troublesome for seniors. My steak fries could have been crispier for my taste. All in all, excellent.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triple J also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Triple J? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing