We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast”
Review of Coram's Steak and Cake - CLOSED

Coram's Steak and Cake
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Good priced breakfast. Inside is looking a little shabby and needs renovation. Ceiling needs to be replaced. Friendly service.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    15
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
147 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Not good food”
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

I live just a couple miles from this restaurant and I will drive way out of my way to avoid this place. After eating here several times throughout the years I have lived on the beach, I figured out there is something in the "butter" they use to fry everything in which makes me VERY ill. The service here is just so-so unless you are a regular, then they fawn all over you!
Seldom is there a wait because just a handful of people eat here on a regular basis and in the afternoon and evenings no wait at all, In fact, nobody eats here. So, avoid this place if you don't want to get sick.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Late night breakfast”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Our son had to work late one night, while visiting him in June 2012. He stopped at Corums and picked up breakfast for us on his way home. The food was very good and the portions were big. We had enough left over for breakfast the next day.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dusterman460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good, reasonably priced breakfast”
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Ate here for breakfast on our way out of town. Looks alot like a Waffle or a Huddle house. Food is a touch better though. I would eat here again. Nothing spectacular, but also nothing utterly repulsive either.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AP650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fresh cooked food”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I ate breakfast here by default as one breakfast place on the beach had no parking and the other closed for that day. I was not disappointed. Service was fast and friendly. Food cooked fresh and order was exactly correctly. I have passed many times and not gone in but I will go again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank elizabethann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coram's Steak and Cake also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing