We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view in PAnama City Beach!”

Spinnaker Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The legend lives on in Paradise…. The Restaurant’s amazing Gulf front dining and new “Coastal Southern Cuisine” menu will WOW you with items like our new “Shrimp & Brisket Mac n Cheese” and our world famous “Paradise Burger”. Whether it’s fresh gulf coast seafood, our 100% Black Angus Burgers, or our unique Southern Gourmet creations, you are assured a mouth watering treat with every bite. You can enjoy your food any way you wish at Spinnaker, be it in our air conditioned dining room, covered beach-side dining areas, or in an open air setting on the Waterfall Deck. Every meal is garnished with breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best view in PAnama City Beach!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Loved the view here. Food was good and portions are huge! Mac n cheese is delicious. They have lots of specials too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    188
    62
    24
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food awesome atmosphere!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a place by the beach to grab a quick lunch and stopped in here. We sat right next to the beach and had the best blackened fish tacos!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely LOVE this place!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We went here last year twice and loved it then too. 3 adults and 3 kids this year and still had great service and food. Our waitress was super nice and the open air area was was very nice. We sat by the beach access point which is slightly annoying when you have kids that want to be on the beach but you are there to eat and they keep getting in other people's way coming into the restaurant. The music, at times, got too loud but I thin we were seated right under a couple of speakers. This time around I got the fish tacos and they were DELICIOUS! This is going to be a regular stop whenever we go to the PC. Though I think next year it is going to be under new management and new name which usually means a new menu and new cooks. We will see what happens when the time comes for another vacation.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kala P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere, service, wait, and food”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I always thought this place was just a bar. Was shocked when a friend suggested it for dinner because I remember cruising this place for skirt 20 years ago. When we were leaving around 10:00 they were starting to charge a cover. But it is hard to find a good place to take a large group of kids and adults that is not a zoo. This place is good for that. Its on the beach so the kids played volleyball while we all had drinks. Good drinks, reasonable price. The food was good, not great. The atmosphere was not cramped, not too loud, and right on the beach with a nice breeze. Excellent service by the wait staff. It's alot like going to Sharkey's or Schooner's without parking hassles, insane wait, loud as hell, and cramped atmosphere. Definitely going to go here again as it is just too easy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beach front eating”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This place was a lot bigger then I had thought. The food was good but the atmosphere was better. Its right on the beach. The grouper basket was good .. was expecting fillets .. but it came out as nuggets. My daughter had the burger and really enjoyed it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh3695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spinnaker Beach Club also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Spinnaker Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing