We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Sweet Basils Bistro - CLOSED

Sweet Basils Bistro
Price range: $9 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery
Gallatin, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The food was excellent! Hot garlic bread, homemade salad dressing and great pasta and pizza never disappoints. It is within walking distance from the Holiday Inn Resort.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    69
    24
    15
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ozark, Alabama
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We went on a recommendation from the front desk at the hotel we were staying. Fast and friendly service and the food was great. Since this was our first time the waitresses recommend a couple of dishes before my wife and I decided to go with a pizza and the kids got the Fettuccine Alfredo from the kids menu. The kid’s portions are very generous and were more than enough for them. The pizza was some of the best I have had and would rate it in my top 10 best. The overall experience was very delightful and will be going back next time we are in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KevinM580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

I am local and go here when I want Italian food. The chicken Dianne is amazing the salad is amazing my kids got pizza and it was great everything I have had is great but the chicken Diane is the best thing on the menu

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunshinestategirl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Still awful”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

I hadn't been here in a while because as I remember it the last time, the food was bland and the service was terrible, but we heard it had gotten better so we decided to give it another try. Bad idea. After standing at the door for a good 6 minutes the owner or manager that was behind the bar finally stopped avoiding eye contact and irritably sat us at a booth in the back. Even though there were only about 15 tables in the place it was apparent they were understaffed as I only saw two waiters in the whole place, who could obviously not keep up. After having worked for years in the restaurant industry I understand the stress of being in the weeds, but after sitting there for 10 minutes no one came over to greet us, or even say "Ill be with you in a minute." There's no excuse for that and I'm sorry to say this place is just as awful as I remember it being. We left and walked right past the manager who sat us, who said nothing and seemed to not be concerned in the least that he was losing customers. We will not be back. Do yourself a favor and avoid this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank akcapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, Georgia
Level Contributor
205 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good eats”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My husband and I always come here when we are in town. Today the food was great. Both of us are vegetarians. The waitress was very nice. Service was great. Pesto dressing is wonderful. Portion were just right. Priced right.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spencer1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Basils Bistro also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing