We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Pot Roast and about 100 other items !”
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Deerfield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
104 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome Pot Roast and about 100 other items !”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Most of you know this chain can be hit or miss but this one is definitely a BIG HIT! We only go about 2-3 times a year because we have no self-control. Nobody can eat just one plateful. Their pot roast is the tastiest we have ever had and the fried chicken is always just right. So many choices, so little time! Inexpensive and great. Don't forget the chocolate fountain and so many desserts too. Our server, Glen, was very personable and efficient.
This G.C. is in Panama City NOT Panama City Beach as stated.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    32
    18
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norcross, Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“crowded but clean”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The food is fresh, all areas are clean,wait staff is friendly.the food areas are kept full. Tends to be a little noisy but it is a family environment..so has to be expected.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank seascape1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Place for Friends to Meet”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Golden Corral is one of the best places to meet for good eating if you don't mind waiting on yourself. The buffet is wonderful and extensive, the place is clean and inviting, and one can always find friends dining there as well. The rolls are to die for! There is food for everybody, including vegans. Give it a try. I eat there almost everytime I visit the area.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edie Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Eating”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

It's just an expensive buffet and the food isn't all that great for the price. I only go there because my friend likes eating and he picks up the tab.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Typical Buffet”
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

I have dined at this Golden Coral numerous times. It is your typical buffet fare that you find today. Salad bar, fresh grilled meats, vegetables, specialty foods and dessert bar with chocolate fountain. If you want a lot of food then this is the place to go. Don't expect gourmet food but it is flavorful and in abundance.

I would rate this Golden Coral in the top 5 of any type of buffet restraunt I've ever eaten at. When you can't decide what you want to eat you can have everything here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing