We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome vacation place for families!”
Review of Portside Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Portside Resort
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome vacation place for families!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We went here for the first time on a recommendation of one of our friends. It is a treasure! Tucked in the middle of acres of palm trees, right across the street from the ocean. Close to restaurants, shopping centers and out of heavy traffic. Three pools, hot tub, waterfall, and tiki hut. Everything provided and in wonderful shape. Owner (for G-5) was awesome to work with. Very accessible and eager to help. We had one of our best vacations ever. Plan to go back next year. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    8
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
22
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I would like to thank Mrs. Lillie Kay Mitchell for the great stay in her Condo in panama city beach. Your place was lovely. We enjoyed our vacation more this year than recent years. We were near everything. Thank you do much.

Diane Johnson
Danny Pepper.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJ3498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbrier
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Portside is one of our favorite condos to visit! There are 3 pools and a hot tub. There is a beach access directly across the street (even visible while swimming in the front pool). Each condo is owned and operated individually and we have only found condos in great shape! Our newest found favorite is unit G5 which backs up to a private wooded area =)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Christy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Portside Condo SG4 was very nice. The unit was updated and had 2 showers, one even had 2 shower heads. The kitchen was equpied with everything you needed and so pretty.We love the pools and how convenient the unit is to the beach,shopping and eatterys. We plan to go back every year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2010

I've stayed at Portside numerous times over the past ten years and have never had a complaint. One time the shower was malfunctioning and they were there to fix it very quickly. Plan to go back this year. We love it because of the location too.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank SunLoverKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2008

Were just returned from the most bug infested vacation of our lifetime! We were in Panama City Beach Florida for a baseball tournament and the team had booked the PORTSIDE RESORT.
I'm sure not all units were like ours but there were ants in the beds along with bloodstained bedsheets that were supposedly changed by a cleaning company. Also, one of the stovetop burns was broken and the ceiling fan in one of the bedrooms was broken along with the alarm clock/DVD/radio. We asked that front office to have the ceiling fan fixed and were told it would be but it never was repaired. The pool always had bugs or leaves in it and there was always things floating in it and stuck to the bottom of it. Everytime we went to the front office to voice our complaints, it was closed. I would not recomend this resort to anyone.

  • Liked — Absolutely nothing.
  • Disliked — The bugs!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank mommatuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
2.9 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
813 reviews
0.2 mi away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#2 of 83 in Panama City Beach
286 reviews
10.2 mi away
Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
#27 of 83 in Panama City Beach
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Carillon Beach Resort Inn
Carillon Beach Resort Inn
#2 of 3 in Panama City Beach
217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Celadon Beach Resort
Celadon Beach Resort
#11 of 83 in Panama City Beach
197 reviews
3.1 mi away
Origin Beach Resort
Origin Beach Resort
#29 of 83 in Panama City Beach
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portside Resort

Property: Portside Resort
Address: 17620 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-4913
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Portside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a condo/townhouse community that offers a quite family vacation with three pools, hot tub, three tennis courts and 16 acres of beautiful tropical landscaping. Park at your own front door - no more walking a mile to just get to your room and having to deal with overcrowded elevators. We offer 1120 sq feet of comfortable living with everything you need for that special vacation at the beach. All you need is your clothes. Our condo offers a picnic area in the back and an electric fireplace. The condo has a kind bed in the master and two twins in the second bedroom and a pull out queen sleeper downstairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Portside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portside Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing