We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SUB-standard 2-star Resort with Premium 5-star Prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Residences by Marriott-Bay Pointe
Milledgeville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“SUB-standard 2-star Resort with Premium 5-star Prices”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

This used to be Five Star property..
Unprofessional Front desk staff. I was asked to pay in full at check-in. They have not upgraded these villas since they were built. Worn furniture, dirty and worn carpet, scuffed walls,dirty tile in restrooms, blown light bulbs that weren't changed, cheap fixtures and no window treatments....
I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND !!!

Room Tip: Its always a good idea to read about properties on Trip Advisor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jonP775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
commack
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

The property itself is nice. It's not beachfront. Trying to rent a bicycle was impossible, given various restrictions. The hotel is off the beaten path. They probably would have been more interested in me if I were interested in a time share.

Room Tip: Get a room elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robfeldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
210 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed here 2 times. Both times were great. Very secluded here. Beautiful grounds. Service was fine, friendly and fast. It's surely off the beaten path for Panama City Beach, perfect for couples.
Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seanyy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

want to pay 400 a night to be abused, unterrogated and harrassed by the owners of the individual residences? then stay here. orherwise find somewhere on the beach. the main hotel is a wyndam and they refuse you access to the boat to shell island if your at the "marriot' dint be fooled this is not a marriot. there is no management, youll find out the rules through being bullued by the owners of the residences.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank cantbelievit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay P...
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
15.9 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sterling Resorts - Reflections at Bay Point - Panama City Beach
Sterling Resorts - Reflections a...
#56 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Residences by Marriott-Bay Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Residences by Marriott-Bay Pointe

Property: Grand Residences by Marriott-Bay Pointe
Address: 4000, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique privately owned residential units, some of which are available for daily / weekly rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Grand Residences by Marriott-Bay Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing