We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty of good seafood”

Capt. Jack's Family Buffet - Thomas Drive
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet
Description: An All-You-Can-Eat Seafood Buffet famous for our #1 Snow Crablegs! We have a variety of seafood options as well as steak, chicken, other side items, vegetables, an amazing salad bar, and a great selection of homemade desserts. We also have a full bar with our famous frozen daiquiris, signature cocktails, beer, and wine.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lots of good food. Best deal if you want crab legs. ,Shrimp, bay scallops ,steak. All the veggies you like. Fried, broiled, steamed. The price seems high but you will get full. You cant get a better deal on crablegs in pcb.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Mrmemphis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (848)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 848 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

The breakfast bar was very good. The best French toast I have ever had. However, the biscuits are terrible. Told the manager when leaving & we was going to check them
Out.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank tiafarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

This is a cant miss stop for me anytime I'm in PCB (2-3 times/year). I mostly come for the crab legs but the shrimp and other seafood is great too. It's a little costly if your not into legs but worth every penny if you are. The service is great. They keep your glass full and the table cleared of the pile of crab shells.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank larrycissna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant is very clean ,staff is very nice . The price for adult is almost $40 but you get all you can eat crab legs . They are absolutely delicious well cooked & easy to peel . The boiled shrimp is excellent as well . I would recommend for seafood lovers -if you aren’t into seafood you may feel it’s over priced , but if you are it’s a fantastic deal . I would like to add the dessert are very good and tasted homemade . We stop here -every time we are in Panama City , we love it .

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank michele3d3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

We are from Maryland and we meet up with family. It was such amazing service with great food. Thank you Lulu and Chris! A great variety of options and the price was right for children as well. You will leave there stuffed but, happy.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Gojlmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capt. Jack's Family Buffet - Thomas Drive also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Capt. Jack's Family Buffet - Thomas Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing