We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The "perfect Margarita"”

Margaritaville Panama City Beach
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Best of the Bay First Place winner for best lunch, dinner and live music venue! Designed like the great old beach hang outs that once populated the Gulf Coast, Margaritaville Panama City, is located in Pier Park, the only entertainment and shopping complex on the beach. With upper and lower decks overlooking the Gulf it's the perfect blend of ocean breezes, great food, generous drinks and Beach Party Music. The island-inspired menu offers something for everyone with classic American and Gulf Coast favorites.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

When ever we travel to Las Vegas, Orlando, Panama City Beach, or Key West, stopping at Margaritaville is a must. Best things on the menu are the nachos, easily feeds two. Also the seafood salad is something I order often and of course you have to get "the perfect margarita." the only thing negative is the prices have risen since the restaurants have gone corporate. They are not quite the same as they were in the beginning, but still very good...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Steve W - Thank you for all of your visits to Margaritaville! It's great to know our huge Volcano Nachos and Perfect Margaritas keep you coming back again and again. We look forward to having you back with us in paradise soon.

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,652 - 1,656 of 2,403 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Food was great, decorations were great, and Chiquita was great! She ensured I had everything I needed and made the experience so much better with her fun facts about the place.

Thank Surfergirlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Surfergirlash - Wonderful to hear you had great food, great service and great fun during your visit. Thank you for coming in!

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We ate lunch here while waiting for our flight back north. Our server was Tracy and she did a great job, answered all questions, and was very pleasant and cheerful.

We've been to the Margaritaville locations in Key West and Myrtle Beach, and this one was fairly similar. We were there on a Monday, MLK Day, and came in just as they were opening. As such, there was only one other table of diners.

Fish tacos were very good and a couple in our group had burgers which they enjoyed as well. Music was a tad loud, and they turned it down since the other table near us had a baby in their party.

Some of the reviews have described it as a "tourist trap". I disagree. It is certainly designed for tourists, since it's in Pier Park and that whole area seems designed that way. The atmosphere in Margaritaville is fun and party-like, that is their theme. I thought the food was good and prices were average. I wouldn't expect to find any great bargains on prices in Pier Park since, again, it's designed for tourists.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Phil K - We are glad you had a nice experience with us at Margaritaville. We appreciate you visiting and are happy you enjoyed the your fish tacos and burgers. We hope to see you again soon!

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The food and service and location were just fine. My only problem with the place was that the prices were much higher than similar restaurants in the vicinity. My guess is that we were paying for the name of Jimmy Buffet associated with it. I like Jimmy Buffet a lot but not so much I want to pay 30% more for a hamburger...and Jimmy was not on site.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RedCardRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

RedCardRick - Thank you for stopping in! We are glad you had a nice experience and appreciate your feedback.

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

spent an evening at Margaritaville in Panama City Beach and could not have found any better service. Charmer took the time and effort to make sure our meal was enjoyable. would request his service the next time we visit

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dmd19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

dmd19 - We really appreciate you stopping in! We are very happy you enjoyed exceptional service.

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville Panama City Beach also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Margaritaville Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing