We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Margaritaville Panama City Beach
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Best of the Bay First Place winner for best lunch, dinner and live music venue! Designed like the great old beach hang outs that once populated the Gulf Coast, Margaritaville Panama City, is located in Pier Park, the only entertainment and shopping complex on the beach. With upper and lower decks overlooking the Gulf it's the perfect blend of ocean breezes, great food, generous drinks and Beach Party Music. The island-inspired menu offers something for everyone with classic American and Gulf Coast favorites.
Marianna, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Tammy was our waitress and she was the best! Great food and great place to relax and enjoy the scenery of the gulf!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank golf7204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Panama City Beach, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
golf7204 - Thank you for joining us for some R&R! We are happy to see you enjoyed great service and views of the beach during your time with us.

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    836
    583
    483
    206
    149
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

I've been here several times. I always get the volcano nachos to share with everyone (it's huge). I keep coming back mostly because I enjoy the music and atmosphere. Very pretty place. :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cookiekrysp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Panama City Beach, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Cookiekrysp - Thank you for all of your visits! It's wonderful to know our atmosphere, music and the nachos (yum!) keep you coming back again and again. We're looking forward to your next visit!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
95 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Jbwise1”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Ah what a place, Jenny B our server was super, started out with a couple of premium Margaritas, and then had an appetizer of crab, mushroom, shrimp,cheese sauce and garlic bread, yum, yum good. We topped it off with a couple more Margaritas.
How can one go to Panama City and not go here!
Thank you Jimmy Buffett .......

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbwise1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Panama City Beach, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
jbwise1 - Thank you for stopping in for some margaritas and snacks! We are thrilled you enjoyed our food and service. It's wonderful to know we'll always get to see you each time you visit the beach - we appreciate you!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Terrible food”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Margaritaville is all about the atmosphere and NOT the food. We had a table of 5 adults, all ordered something different and all of the food was average to poor, lumpy cool soup, tough steaks, greasy fish, frozen heated french fries. Food prices were high for the quality of food we received. We celebrated a birthday there and the live band sang happy birthday and a balloon hat was made for the birthday boy. I would recommend this restaurant for drinks and atmosphere but not for food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobijo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Panama City Beach, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
bobijo4 - Thank you for bringing your birthday celebration to our place. While we are pleased you enjoy our atmosphere and drinks, we are very sorry you feel we miss the mark on our food. We want to deliver an all-around amazing experience for our guests, so your feedback will be taken very seriously.

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just had drinks”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We just stopped in for drinks and didn't try the food. Bartenders were very attentive and informative of the area. Enjoyed the atmosphere.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Panama City Beach, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Sue S. - Thank you for having some drinks with us! We are very happy you enjoyed our service and fun atmosphere.

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville Panama City Beach also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Margaritaville Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing