We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The nachos are a must!”

Margaritaville Panama City Beach
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Best of the Bay First Place winner for best lunch, dinner and live music venue! Designed like the great old beach hang outs that once populated the Gulf Coast, Margaritaville Panama City, is located in Pier Park, the only entertainment and shopping complex on the beach. With upper and lower decks overlooking the Gulf it's the perfect blend of ocean breezes, great food, generous drinks and Beach Party Music. The island-inspired menu offers something for everyone with classic American and Gulf Coast favorites.
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

We ate lunch here. The nachos are great and huge. We shared with three people and it was a meal for all of us. The decor and view are awesome. We live near a Margaritaville but hadn't eaten there yet. We will have to try it now.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mommbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

mommbp - We're so happy you finally came to see us at the beach! Thank you! Great to hear how much you and your friends enjoyed the nachos...they are pretty big, so it's good to know you had help! We hope to see you all again soon and come hungry!

- Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,993 - 1,997 of 2,401 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

Visited in the afternoon and were seated outside. We should have known something wasn't the same as years past. We had driven by several times and the place was practicaly empty, the same as when we visited. 11.50 for a cheeseburger and fries a very small wilted pickle and 5.75 draft beer are not my idea of good value. Domestic beer for 4.50, 5.25 for imports and get this, 4.50 for a small draft beer. I have NEVER been to bar or restaurant that charges as much for draft beer as bottle beer. My wife and I also agreed that the burgers seemed smaller than three years ago on our last visit, which by the way we visited twice. The gift shop was no better, 33 dollars for a ball cap, and that was on sale! Needless to say we won't be back, there are far too many options in Panama city beach.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carverillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

carverillinois - We are very sorry this was your most recent experience with us. We aim to maintain quality, value and service over the years, and our guests should expect the best from us, so your comments will be taken very seriously by the team. Again, our apologies.

- Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The food was pretty expensive in comparison to other great local restaurants and really not that good.
If you're looking for great oyster and other seafood, go to Dusty's just down the road. It's much cheaper and much better!

Thank Claudio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Claudio S - We are very sorry you left with this impression of us. We know there are many great restaurants in our area, and we want to be the best on the beach, so your comments will be taken very seriously by the team. Again, our apologies.

- Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife and i went to dinner here on a Wednesday, and we were seated on the patio right away. It's in a great location right on the edge of Pier Park, across the street from the beach. They had live music that night, which was a nice touch as well. First time we've been to Margaritaville, but we kind of knew what to expect as it is an casual chain found in many tourist areas. I had the fish tacos, which were very good, and my wife had the taco salad, which comes in an edible bowl. We also order the conch fritters as an appetizer. Very large portions helped justify the price, and the food was good, but the view is what you pay for.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Brad C - Thank you for joining us for dinner on our patio! We're happy you and your wife enjoyed your meals, appetizers, music and especially the beach views! We couldn't ask for a better location in Panama City Beach, so it's great to see you appreciate the views as much as we do! Hope to see you back in paradise soon!

- Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This place is awesome. You have to go at least once. I went twice during my vacay. The atmosphere of the place is amazing. I can't wait to go back!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hollie_leann08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

hollie_leann08 - Thanks for coming to see us twice during your trip! Happy to see what a fun time you had in our fun atmosphere. We can't wait to have you back either!

- Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville Panama City Beach also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Margaritaville Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing