We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Pompano's Restaurant
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Pompanos Restaurant has been a local favorite for 26 years. Priding itself on customer service and great food. Supporting local small businesses is at the heart of this community. Our menu Selections are based on our family recipes, which have become quite popular with those that frequent the restaurant. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you in the future.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The service was great. We had a large party and we were seated quickly and the waitress did an excellent job. I am a not a seafood fan so I order a steak. The choice of sides are limited. The steak was below average. The prices seems a little high vs the quality. I have actually eaten here many times in the past and the food and service are very consistent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    57
    44
    45
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient, Fast, Fair”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We took the family to Pompano's over Father's Day weekend, and expected it to be packed. There were very few families here, and service was fast. The waitress was excellent. I almost didn't sit down at first, though, because the white table cloth had food smears all over the part that hangs out from under the glass topper, but I didn't say anything to the waitress. The She Crab soup was divine, but the rest of our food was just average, especially for the price. The bread was probably the most mundane white stuff imaginable. I ordered the Grouper with crab on top with Béarnaise sauce, which is supposed to be the number 1 specialty. It had almost NO flavor, and the fish was not white and flaky, but looked undercooked! The salad components were just average, but fresh, and the cheese wine house dressing was delicious. Our table ordered California roll and it was pretty good, rolled fresh by their Sushi Chef. For the price, I would expect a little more flair with the food, but the fast service and convenient location were great. Most entrees were $22-$27.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We ate here for the last evening of our trip & Father's Day. Our server was from Knoxville & she was great!!!! Very attentive @ knew the menu well. I had the lobster/crab legs combo, hubby had fried seafood platter & lil one had chicken tenders. Everything was very good. Loved the atmosphere of the place. Not on the beach but by a little lake. Every staff member seem to acknowledge us. Would def recommend!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tngirlcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Skip this place abd go to Dusty's”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I've been here once and will never return. When you walk in the restaurant it smells musty & feels damp. just felt a little dirty. I ordered a Greek salad, which came with shrimp & crab on it- sounded yummy. The shrimp & crab on the salad tasted sour. The lettuce was wilted and dressing not good at all. I took 3 bites and was still charged $15.00.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizweigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.W. Florida
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“This was our first visit, but it won't be our last.”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My husband ordered the grouper and I had the bacon wrapped shrimp. Both were meals from the specialty menu. The service was great. Parking was close and the location was easy to find. Our meal was ready really fast. We had not finished our salad and it was brought to the table. A plus for me was...I had a coupon and it was not questioned. I expected a delay with receiving our total, but it was simple and quick. We will be going back again as soon as we can. The fish was fresh and the shrimp were unreal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flgirl4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pompano's Restaurant also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Pompano's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing