We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“This is NOT a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Panama Beach Resort
Columbus OH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This is NOT a hotel”
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We stayed in Tower 2 (Grand Vista) for 5 days at the end of June. Condo was comfortable, roomy, and relatively clean. View, even from non-gulf front, was enjoyable. Corner gulfview condos had really wonderful views. I would pay a little more and stay gulf-front only because gulfview condos are actually "street front" and even on the 7th floor loud traffic and motorcycles late at night posed a challenge in getting to sleep. Parking garage and its spaces are very, very tight and tricky to get in and out of. Beach and Pool area on gulf front side are nice. (Did not use pool on Tower 2) Reservation department was flexible when I needed to change my check-in and checkout dates. Biggest downsides: First, this is NOT a hotel... or a resort. There is no "front desk" to answer questions about the area or any issues with the condo. There is a general number to call which is primarily reservations but will handle some "front desk needs" during working hours. No customer service. Housekeeping services were additional if desired during stay. Secondly, the condos vary greatly in their individual amenities. Mine had a barely stocked kitchen (I also bought pans as previously mentioned), no pull out sofa, no local phone, and no resort or local info anywhere in condo. Although the condo I booked was supposed to sleep 8, there were no bedding/beds, towels, or place settings for 8 people, but it was roomy enough for 8 people if properly equipped.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank readingmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    59
    41
    21
    22
See reviews for
175
39
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2010

Mom, Dad, 3 kids, and grandma stayed at the Grand Panama Resort, booked at VRBO through a private owner, for a week. Overall, a very nice and almost brand new place to stay, and a great value for the money. The common areas and pools were well staffed and kept extremely clean. We stayed in tower 1 on the 10th floor. The views were great...all tower 1 units are directly on the gulf front. The condo unit was very clean and comfortable. It had 2BR, 2 Full baths, a bunk area, a full kitchen with breakfast bar, a roomy balcony and a huge foyer for dropping beach accessories so sand did not get tracked all over the condo. The area surrounding the resort was pretty good. There were plenty of surf shops, restaurants, putt putts and bars within walking distance but not too rowdy or seedy (by PCB standards). There we no ugly surprises or added charges. Complaints...No planned activities for the kids, slow elevators....that's about it. We'll definitely return. By the way...minimal oil spill effects. Only a few very small tar balls seen on 2/7 days we were there.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONROE, GA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Super nice place, best of the best rooms and service. Would not hesitate to stay here again if I can afford to. You get what you pay for, nicer than most peoples homes.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STEVENWROBERTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2010

We stayed at the Grand Panama Beach Resort from May 22-May 29-2010. We were on the 4th floor overlooking the ocean in Tower I. The view from there was spectacular! The condo was very neat, and spacious. 1st bedroom had a king bed and seperate bathroom, 2nd bedroom had a Queen bed with bathroom, 1 set of bunk beds and a hide-a-bed couch. The living room, and both bedrooms had nice 46" flat screen tv's all with DVD players! The balcony had a table & chairs and 2 lounge chairs. There was a full working kitchen, and it was a very nice place to stay. you were right on the beach and the beach was beautiful....... Plan to go back there again! Thanks for a wonderful time in Panama City!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charmin89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2010

This is a grand hotel! Great views and large rooms. Multiple pools and great fitness room.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbradley107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2010

Took my family to PCB for spring break. Have stayed in PCB many, many times. Thought we would try someplace different this time. This resort had reasonably good ratings so we gave it a try. Bad choice. Booked a 2 bedroom with bunks. Got a tiny 2 bedroom with a trundle bed in entrance hallway. When children went to bed everyone had to go to bed also. Could'nt even set on balcony because there is no balcony lighting. Tile flooring was filthy. Feet were black after only a few minutes. Did not even have any rugs in unit. Furniture was cheap and uncomfortable. Did not have a light fixture over dining table. Parking garage is a challenge. It's like driving in a maze. When you get to the end of a level you have to back out of it. Internet access is not available in rooms, only in certain areas on ground floor. This resort is pretty new so we expected a lot more than what we got. Don't think we will come here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chumpcsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2010

We have stayed in many places in Panama City Beach - tried the Grand Panama, ocean side bldg. Turns out - not so grand! The biggest problem was no closet in the master bedroom. Our clothes ended up in the living room and other bedroom. Not so grand!! The living room was really small with room for only a couch and a flat screen TV and one chair. The main pool is tiny for the number of units. All the resort really consists of are two buildings and parking garage. No resort here. No grounds to speak of. Condos really small. Don't go with a group - there would be NO ROOM!! Was disappointed - no amenities-small condos. We will go back to the older, but roomier resorts next time.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank capecod043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
2.9 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
807 reviews
1.5 mi away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#18 of 83 in Panama City Beach
568 reviews
1.2 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,520 reviews
0.8 mi away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#15 of 83 in Panama City Beach
640 reviews
3.5 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#7 of 83 in Panama City Beach
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Panama Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Panama Beach Resort

Property: Grand Panama Beach Resort
Address: 11800/11807 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4232
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Panama Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Panama Beach Resort boasts some of the Emerald Coast’s unrivaled amenities which include 2 Sparkling pools, 2 water spas, pool side Tiki bars and BBQ areas, exercise room, meeting room & 2100 Sq. ft. Conference room , covered secure parking, dining and shopping on site at the Village of Grand Panama, and the area’s best Southern Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Panama Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Panama Beach Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing