We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Panama Beach Resort
Columbus, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was my 3rd time to vacation in PCB. It was my forst stay at the Grand Panama Resort. We loved it! Check in was easy and the front desk people were very friendly. The room was beautiful. We enjoyed the board games that were in the room. We had 8 people in our party and everyone sleep comfortably. The parking was frustrating, because it was hard to find a park and you had to back up alot to get out. But other than that the resort was very nice. It was also a plus that at check out the clerk gave me back one of the key cards to recieve a 15% discount on our next visit. We will be back!!!! Great Place to Stay!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kantrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Grand Panama Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation and look foreword to you returning in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    59
    42
    21
    22
See reviews for
176
39
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

First things first when we arrived the lady at the front desk said that we owed $279 for the rest of the time we were staying!!! " I left $84 dollars to pay how did it switch to $279??" They fixed that for us the first day which I was thankful that we could come to an agreement. The condo 1308 was very beautiful the view was great! Then it's spring break and my 17 year old sister had 6 friends with her so there were quite a few people that knew our condo number and last name apparently thats all you need to get a key to our room! Because of this quite a few things ended up missing from our room! Including a wallet. I went to front desk and expressed not to give out any more keys, it wasn't two hours later they gave another key to the girl I believe took the items from our room how is that right!!! Will not stay here again and we vacation to panama every year!

Room Tip: The room was great it was the front desk that was horrible!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Grand Panama Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
I talked to you about this while you were at the Resort and thought that the matter had been taken care of to your satisfaction. If you want to discuss this further please contact me at 850-249-1244
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was required to pay a damage waiver of $40.00. I am a 52 year old male and stayed in the unit 4 or the 5 days alone. They claimed I damaged the carpet for a charge of $90.00. We did not damage the carpet and the charge was only discoveded on my statement. If we had damaged the carpet the damage waiver should cover it. I believe they go out of their way to collect hidden fees. If you stay here, photograph you room, walls, carpet, cabinets, appliances and note in writing any possible damage. Otherwise, you are liable and they will charge you without notification regardless if you pay a damage waiver. This is horrible and unforgivable business practaces.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Grand Panama Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Our units are inspected for damages after every guest checks out. As stated on the registration card and signed by every guest the damage waiver fee covers accidental damages and must be reported before check out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My Granddaughter and her friends stayed at this resort during Spring Break from 03/09/2013 till 03/16/2013. Upon check-in they were required to pay a $500 deposit before they could check in. I put the cost of the room on my credit card for them which was over $1100. They were to get the deposit back upon checkout as long as there were no damages or extra charges. When they checked out they were told the deposit would be mailed to them. Today is the 27th of March, 11 days after check out and I spoke with the front desk person and was told "Our accountants are working diligently to get them mailed out, but this one has not been mailed." I inquired if there was any reason they would not be sending it, and was told no it is just because they are so busy. I feel these girls held up their end of the bargain, but the resort is not following through on their end. I asked to speak with Management and was told he would transfer me, but he was assured they would not pick up. I understand it is Spring Break, but I for one would never stay at any resort who can't follow up in a timely fashion. I will be paying an interest fee on my credit card bill due to this delay--what compensation will be given to us for our delay?????? Poorly managed resort.....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Grand Panama Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Please feel free to contact me at 850-249-1244 ext. 2 , I like to talk to you about this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This hotel gave us problems from the beginning of our trip. The check in took forever, there front desk wasn't very helpful and after staying in their hotel for 3 days they evicted our group due to their plumbing. The toilet in the room flooded and we came back to a bathroom full of water. We poured the water onto the deck and small bits of toilet paper and dribbles of water dropped off our balcony. This incident got us evicted. The hotel security was very rude to us and wouldn't listen to our story. All they did was scream profanities and threaten us, very unprofessional. I would never suggest this hotel to anyone who wants to have a good vacation in Panama City. There location is awfully far from everything on the strip and their the most unprofessional hotel I have ever dealt with.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Ryant12325382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Grand Panama Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. WE strive to exceed our guest expectations from the moment they arrive through departure. Unfortunately there can be small delays during the busy Spring Break Season. Our management responds to guest call with plumbing as quickly as possible. When we arrived at your unit it was not a plumbing issue it was an illegal act a member of your party was preforming on the balcony that caused you to be evicted from the resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

First let me identify myself as a 51 yr old male, with 2 HS teenage daughters. I have been coming to the Florida Panhandle on Spring Break since the early 2000's.

Second, let me say physically Grand Panama is a beautiful well taken care of resort. The room was clean, the beach clean. The view outstanding. The design of parking garage was a little tight. I drove down in a full size pick up truck. Very difficult to maneuver around garage.

All of that being said, the all night partying and screaming, for the heck of screaming, got a little over bearing during our stay. I can appreciate a good party like the next guy, as long as you aren't destroying property or being a nuisance to those around you. To the credit of Grand Panama Mgt, they did address complaints, from several tenants, and the guilty parties, were ejected.

So, if you are a College student looking for a place to party and do the whole Spring Break thing, then you are in the right place.

If you are a 40+ yr old, married with kids yuppie, looking for a place to relax and enjoy beach, proceed with caution. Next year I am going back to the condo in West PCB that I have stayed in last 3 years. The Spring Breakers were never a problem until now.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Postalsaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Grand Panama Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments you provided about our resort. I'm sorry you had a bad experience during Spring Break and ask that you come back and try our resort again. If you decide to come back please contact and I will ensure that you are taken care of as a returning guest. 850-249-1244 ext. 2
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
141 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had a short weekend stay with relatives who were renting a Grand Panama Condo for two months in the winter. Their unit was a two bedroom/two bath on the ocean side. It also includes two bunk beds so the unit could sleep 6 - however the condo is not really large and 6 people would be very cramped as the living room really only sits 4 comfortably. The unit was nicely decorated and furnished. Kitchen is all stainless and granite counters. We have previously stayed at Aqua and this condo is of comparable quality.

We did not interact with any of the staff. However, the hot tub and pool on the fifth floor roof of the non-ocean tower were both warm enough for winter swimming. The grounds on the ocean side are well-maintained. All in all, this condo appears to be fairly new and one of the nicer condos on PC Beach.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank bjandljtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Grand Panama Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for the nice review you provided. We are glad you had a good vacation with us and hope that you will return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
2.9 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#12 of 48 in Panama City Beach
807 reviews
1.5 mi away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#18 of 83 in Panama City Beach
568 reviews
1.2 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,522 reviews
0.8 mi away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#15 of 83 in Panama City Beach
640 reviews
3.5 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#7 of 83 in Panama City Beach
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Panama Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Panama Beach Resort

Property: Grand Panama Beach Resort
Address: 11800/11807 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4232
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Panama Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Panama Beach Resort boasts some of the Emerald Coast’s unrivaled amenities which include 2 Sparkling pools, 2 water spas, pool side Tiki bars and BBQ areas, exercise room, meeting room & 2100 Sq. ft. Conference room , covered secure parking, dining and shopping on site at the Village of Grand Panama, and the area’s best Southern Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Panama Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Panama Beach Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing