We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood”
Review of Saltwater Grill

Saltwater Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $42
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: R. Jackson Blvd
Description: As soon as you enter our Panama City Beach restaurant, you will be wowed by the panoramic view of our newly designed 25,000-gallon tropical saltwater aquarium. Both our Café dining room and our more intimate Mermaid Room offer dazzling views of this tropical reef and its nonstop parade of exotic sea creatures. Our Gulf fresh seafood and choice steaks are amazing. If you are in the mood for Maine Lobster, you can choose your own from our live lobster tank. After dinner, order a drink or two and have some fun at the beach's only piano bar featuring Michael Rorah
Atlanta GA
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had the firecracker shrimp appetizer and it was great. Entree was the grouper macademia and it was very good. We enjoyed our dinner here and will definitely be back next time we visit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ganative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish S, General Manager at Saltwater Grill, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for your review, and for joining us for dinner! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to you dining with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,865 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,249
    384
    132
    55
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

This is our second year coming back to the Salt Water Grill for dinner. The food is amazing. The service was very good. This is by far my favorite restaurant here in Panama.

Helpful?
Thank Kyna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish S, General Manager at Saltwater Grill, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Welcome back! We're so pleased you decided to join us again this year, and we feel exceptionally honored to be your favorite on Panama City Beach! We so appreciate your TripAdvisor review, and look forward to seeing you again next time! Thank you so very much for dining with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best in town”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

This place is the place to eat! The service was great location great and food delicious! Everyone loved the food including me and we will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Franchesca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish S, General Manager at Saltwater Grill, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you! I'm so glad everyone enjoyed their evening with us! We appreciate your review, and look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food but pricey”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed the food. Atmosphere was fancy but not as relaxed as I would have liked.

I could have gotten better value elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank PennGardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish S, General Manager at Saltwater Grill, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your review. If you value is what you're looking for, we've got that covered! We also offer a great early dinner menu each day from 4 - 5:30pm, with six different entrees priced at just $14.99 each. Thank you for dining with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“I loved the lobster bisque!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I wish we had gone earlier to get the specials. I was disappointed to not see she crab soup on their menu because I had read it was on an online menu. I then tried the lobster bisque and instantly wished I had gotten a bowl instead of a cup. They also bring out bread, which everyone in our party of 11 enjoyed. My husband got a sirloin steak and was impressed with it. Most everyone else got seafood (fish and shrimp) and everyone seem to enjoy their dishes. They also had a big aquarium and many smaller aquariums to look at.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank amyw2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish S, General Manager at Saltwater Grill, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Our Lobster Bisque is made fresh daily by our talented kitchen crew The bisque is a staff favorite as well - we're all addicted! As you mentioned, we have recently added two smaller tanks to our dining room featuring smaller fish, and of course we have our beautiful 25,000 gallon tropical saltwater aquarium. I'm so glad you joined us, and that the group enjoyed everything. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltwater Grill also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Saltwater Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing