We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Crab Cakes!!”
Review of Saltwater Grill

Saltwater Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $42
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: R. Jackson Blvd
Description: As soon as you enter our Panama City Beach restaurant, you will be wowed by the panoramic view of our newly designed 25,000-gallon tropical saltwater aquarium. Both our Café dining room and our more intimate Mermaid Room offer dazzling views of this tropical reef and its nonstop parade of exotic sea creatures. Our Gulf fresh seafood and choice steaks are amazing. If you are in the mood for Maine Lobster, you can choose your own from our live lobster tank. After dinner, order a drink or two and have some fun at the beach's only piano bar featuring Michael Rorah
Villa Park, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Crab Cakes!!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

While staying at a nearby hotel..this restaurant was recommended by a few of the staff. Wow...what a suprise we had with this wonderful restaurant. The food was terriffic and the service was excellent by far. We had such a good time we came back on our return trip. Probably one of the best restaurants I have ever been to. We really enjoyed Mike the piano player. Wish we had a restaurant like this in Chicago! Very cool fish tank.........

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweetie333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish S, General Manager at Saltwater Grill, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you!! We have recently changed our Crab Cake entree, so Chef Rob was very pleased by your comments regarding this new menu item! I also appreciate your kind comments about our staff! We think we have the best employees on Panama City Beach, and appreciate each and every one of them! Although we don't have a restaurant in Chicago, it will give you a great reason to come back and visit us again soon! We appreciate you taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,888 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,268
    386
    133
    55
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orange Beach, Alabama
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Night Of Our Vaca!!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Down in PCB with a few families. We had an adult night out to Saltwater Grill and wished we had enough time to go again. Our dinners were all outstanding! Fresh, hot, and delicious! The service was quick and very personable. Server made some excellent recommendations . Atmosphere was beautiful too! Best part of the night was the entertainment. Mike the pianist kept us there later than we should have playing all of our favorite songs. There wasn't one request that he didn't know. He is a very talented entertainer. We will go back and bring more friends soon!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scharky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish S, General Manager at Saltwater Grill, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Grown up night out is always a treat! Great company, good food and fantastic music all equal a great evening! We feel very proud to have Michael as our house entertainer! He has performed all over the world before joining us at Saltwater Grill ten years ago! I'm so pleased to know that the group enjoyed their evening out! Please don't hesitate to call if we can help with future reservations! Thank you so much for the great review, and for dining with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Go for the Piano Player!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Our experience at the Saltwater Grill was memorable, and mostly because we enjoyed ourselves so much, listening to piano player Mike Rorah. In fact, we we looked back on our entire vacation in Panama City Beach, we agreed that the highlight of our trip was the evening we spent listening to Mike. Our biggest regret is that we got to the Saltwater Grill on our last night, and there was no opportunity to return to experience his masterful entertainment a second time. I guess this means we will be booking another trip to PC soon!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SDBorzomati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish S, General Manager at Saltwater Grill, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you! We feel very fortunate to have Michael as a member of the Saltwater Grill team! He performs Tuesday through Saturday, playing all your favorites! Have a request? Just let Michael know and he will be more than happy to play it for you! We appreciate your review. It will truly be our pleasure to have you as our guests again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this Place!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

One of my favorite places in PCB! Food is always good and the best part is hearing Michael Rorah at the piano! He is fantastic and always plays my favorite songs when I'm there. When my friends come to visit, they always want to go to Saltwater Grill.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1nansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish S, General Manager at Saltwater Grill, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
We so appreciate you joining us for an evening out! We do offer live music Tuesday through Saturday featuring Michael Rorah on the piano! We so agree with you - he is fantastic! Thank you for the TripAdvisor review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Top-Notch Entertainment”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My family and I have traveled to PCB each year for the past decade. We always make it a point to eat at the Saltwater Grill several times during our stay. The kids love the beautiful, giant aquarium, and we all enjoy the delicious and fresh seafood. The main reason we come back year after year is to listen to Mike Rorah sing and play the piano. He is not only extremely talented, but very friendly. We cannot wait to visit Saltwater Grill again next year.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tikky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish S, General Manager at Saltwater Grill, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for dining with us, and for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We try to offer something for everyone at Saltwater Grill! Our beautiful 25,000 tropical saltwater aquarium is hit with guests young and old, so I'm glad your little ones enjoyed it! We also offer live entertainment five nights a week featuring Michael on the piano. Want to hear a special song? Just let Michael know and he will be more than happy to oblige! We will look forward to seeing you and the family again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltwater Grill also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Saltwater Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing