We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Saltwater Grill

Saltwater Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $42
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: R. Jackson Blvd
Description: As soon as you enter our Panama City Beach restaurant, you will be wowed by the panoramic view of our newly designed 25,000-gallon tropical saltwater aquarium. Both our Café dining room and our more intimate Mermaid Room offer dazzling views of this tropical reef and its nonstop parade of exotic sea creatures. Our Gulf fresh seafood and choice steaks are amazing. If you are in the mood for Maine Lobster, you can choose your own from our live lobster tank. After dinner, order a drink or two and have some fun at the beach's only piano bar featuring Michael Rorah
fairfield il
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We went there after our wedding with friends and family. Somewhat casual to formal dining. Service was second to none. Our drinks were never empty. One of the best dining experiences I've ever had. Everyone was exceptionally pleased with their meals and service. Reasonably priced also. Will definitely be back next time we are in PCB.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bruce c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish S, General Manager at Saltwater Grill, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing Saltwater Grill for your wedding dinner! We feel very honored! It will truly be our pleasure to serve you again! Thank you so much for dining with us, and for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,780 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,193
    366
    125
    54
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
ALABAMA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

The Saltwater Grill is one of the best restaurants in Panama City. The food is always very good we have eaten here many times and never had a bad meal. It can be busy at time but the food is good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TIDE2124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish S, General Manager at Saltwater Grill, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review! It's true, we can get busy during the "season" but we do accept call ahead seating which will drastically reduce your wait time! Just call the restaurant after 2pm and one of our staff members will be happy to assist with this. We appreciate your dining with us again, and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
“Wonderful :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I live here in PCB, FL, and I come to this place all the time! It is a hidden gem on Middle Beach that a lot of locals enjoy all year round!

I just recently went here for my birthday on July 10th, and again on the 18th for this month! I go all the time, and every time I get something different, and it is just wonderful! Their seafood, steaks, vegetables, soups, bread, service.. etc..

I absolutely love this place, but only downfall is that sometimes when I do go in I wish I could sit closer to the 25,000 saltwater fish tank inside...

-Chelsea Veldhuizen

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish S, General Manager at Saltwater Grill, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Hi Chelsea! Twice in one month! Thank you! We always appreciate our locals taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. As you mentioned, the great thing about our menu is that there is so much variety, you can try something different on every visit! It would be our pleasure to seat you next to our aquarium. You can call ahead for a seat right next to our beautiful aquarium any afternoon after 2pm, and we will do our very best to make it happen! Thank you so much for the great review - we will see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Great food, but”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Service wasn't great. Long wait for food, even for bread. Our drinks were empty before the waitress ever came back. She seemed like someone you would see at a local diner. The decor reminded me of one of those cooking shows that renovate an older restaurant. The huge fish tank was a hit with my son. We all enjoyed the food & everything was cooked properly. 3.5 stars is more accurate.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish S, General Manager at Saltwater Grill, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
I am sorry to hear that you found your service lacking as we do take customer service very seriously at Saltwater Grill. We will definitely address these issues! However, I am pleased to know everyone enjoyed their meals! Thank you for your TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was by far our best experience on our trip as far as restaurants go. The food was wonderful, the atmosphere was great, and our server was the best. We will make it a point to revisit this restaurant when we return.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank WorldsBestDad5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish S, General Manager at Saltwater Grill, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you! We will look forward to seeing and serving you again on your next visit. Many thanks for the great TripAdvisor review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltwater Grill also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Saltwater Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing