We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sterling Breeze #1804...very nice!!!”
Review of Sterling Breeze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sterling Breeze
Reviewed October 13, 2009

Loved the facility. It was simple and nicely laid out. Convenient to get to anything in 5-10 minutes on the Beach. The elevators were fast. The facility was well maintained. The room rented by Best Beach Vacations was better than I had hoped. Nice Linens, towels, clean. The only negative was the tile floor was not spotless as I would have liked but I am pretty tidy to a fault. Still, I was impressed with the value provided. The view was incredible, except for the runoff from the pond on the other side of the street where the overflow is directed to the beach. It can look quite disturbing seeing the brown water. At first I though it was sewer water but it is runoff from a pond that has been damned to allow for the street and buildings.
I would rent from Best Beach and this same facility\condo without hesitation....though the Tidewater which is adjacent to it looks quite inviting as well.

BTW: the wireless is only available in the lobby but if you bring you cat5 cable all the condos and wired internet.
BTW2: The workout room has modern and quality equipment. I miss it already.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twbradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 130 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2009

My 26-year old daughter and I stayed at Sterling Breeze recently for a much needed getaway. We loved the calm and classiness, the amenities, the view, the fitness center - also with a great view, wireless internet, the proximity of Pier Park, and the pleasant staff. The condo offers all the convenience of a beautiful home away from home, so much so that we enjoyed the cloudy days as much as the sunny ones! I had stayed at Emerald Beach a few months ago, which was also pleasant, but have to say I prefer the more exclusive feel of Sterling Breeze. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VaiVia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

We stayed at Sterling Breeze July 18-25, 2009 and loved it i booked on vrbo.com (as always) and before i arrived i already had a code to get in the room (no key cards to lose) so no need to stop at the desk to check in of course all the carts were taken but we were on the 15th floor the view was great we saw tons of sting rays and dolphins plus we were walking distance to Pier park the staff was friendly the pools were never packed and clean as well as the hot tubs plenty of space at the beach they are way small compared to Tidewater Resort which is right next door the elevators were fast some days was a little wait no biggie though but i loved the grills we ended up grilling like everyday instaed of eating out this place is great we've already booked the same room for next yr oh yeah they even had kids activities while we were there

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsNelson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

We stayed at Sterling Breeze Jan-Mar our first year to Panama City Beach. What a joy! We met many wonderful people (that we stay in touch with). The Somores on Thursdays at the fire pit were great! We also had a pot luck once a month and happy hour every Friday night at the wine bar. The condo was great, we stayed in a 1 bedroom, although we thought storage was lacking for an extended stay. We have already booked for 2010 in a 2 bedroom. We cannot say enough great things about the staff, especially Brittney! In talking to others in the area we found that Sterling Breeze had more activities for their guests than most other places. Can't wait to get back in January!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BJCrevier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

This is our 2nd year staying at Sterling Breeze. The condos are just a few years old. Beautiful rooms, friendly staff and breathtaking views. Everything you need on vacation is in your room. We have 4 children, so the washer/dryer and dishwasher was very nice to have. Fully stocked with nice pots, pans, silverware, glassware, & small appliances for your use during your stay. Good sized balcony with table and chairs to sit and enjoy the view. There's even a grill on the balcony for your use. Just keep in mind that you are furnished with clean linen, towels, etc...in the beginning. It is your responsibility to wash them as you go along. We didn't mind this, but I heard some people talking about that around the pool. Very nice, family friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pcbeachnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2009

We travel to PCB often but usually it’s just my husband and I. Last spring we were with the in-laws and decided to stay in the same unit (which made us nervous). We usually stay at another property in town but after discussing our situation with the owner we discovered Sterling Breeze. We normally rent from Rick (and stay at another property) who also owns a unit in Sterling Breeze (unit 607). Look it up on the VRBO site for this unit (vrbo.com/181777) He suggested we try the 3 bedroom unit with a "lockout" for the in-laws and it was amazing. This place is new, upscale, and huge. It is a 3 bedroom and would sleep 10 if needed so needless to say we had lots of room. The unit is so nice, all new and beautiful, it also has its own gas grill on the balcony!!! This place has a great lobby, big city glamour, an amazing pool with infinity type edges, a great pool side bar and a perfect beach.
The unit is so big that the lock-out really is like a separate unit. It has its own entrance, mini kitchen, eat in area, balcony, bathroom and king size bed, plasma tv, etc. This facility is walking distance to Pier Park which is another huge bonus. We had a great time and if we ever come back with another couple we will stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJLMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2009

The condo we stayed in was new and very high-end. The owners have added lots of little touches that made things really convenient. It was cold one afternoon and there were soft throw blankets we used to just hang out on the sofa and watch the cold rain. Pretty relaxing for a cloudy day.

We stayed in Sterling Breeze 601 which we booked through VRBO. The condo is great. We loved the bunk room at the back where the kids could hang out and play by themselves.

We also loved the fire pit and wine bar. Very cool! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank girlonbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Tidewater Beach Resort
Tidewater Beach Resort
#27 of 83 in Panama City Beach
621 reviews
0.7 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#10 of 83 in Panama City Beach
470 reviews
0.0 mi away
Panama City Resort and Club
Panama City Resort and Club
#62 of 83 in Panama City Beach
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#2 of 83 in Panama City Beach
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panam...
#21 of 83 in Panama City Beach
155 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palazzo Condominiums
Palazzo Condominiums
#14 of 83 in Panama City Beach
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterling Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Breeze

Address: 16701 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-6468
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $156 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sterling Breeze 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panama City Beach's newest and most luxurious condominium resort, Sterling Breeze is a perfect family destination. Opening in spring of 2008, Sterling Breeze offers professionally designed boutique style units featuring large plasma entertainment centers, electric grills on every balcony, and free high speed internet. The property features a beautiful tropical pool and hot tub, pool side Internet Cafe & Wine Bar, stone fire pit, and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sterling Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Breeze Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing