We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guaranteed Satisfaction”
Review of Bonefish Grill - CLOSED

Bonefish Grill
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Oakville, ON
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Guaranteed Satisfaction”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

If you want to go out for dinner in Panama City Beach and you are not well familiar with the local restaurant scene and did not make plans in advance your best bet would be Bonefish Grill (it's only one location in Panama City Beach so it's easy to find). Very friendly and cozy atmosphere, good choice of meals and affordable prices. What else could you ask for from a chain restaurant? If you are lucky to get there during the happy hour you'll be pleased with a good selection of drinks with great prices to make the night even more pleasant. The quality of meals is great. One of the best seared tuna sushi appetizer I've ever tried and a classic salmon grilled on wood was cooked to perfection. Recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexander T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    70
    23
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rainbow
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food, upscale atmosphere”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

There were four in party. Two had filet mignon, one well done & one med. rare. Both were perfectly cooked. One person had the trout. It was also perfectly cooked & well presented. Lastly, our vegetarian had pumpkin ravioli that was heavenly, spinach fettucini with veggies in a garlic olive oil sauce that was excellent. The pasta was al dente, the sauces were sublime and not over salted.
Our appetizers were also excellent: the saucy shrimp and edamame were both very good. The bread was just plain white bread but the pesto sauce for dipping was excellent. We shared one very large slice of exceptional key lime pie...plenty for all after our big meals. The lemon drop martini was well made and the beer served cold in a tall, chilled glass. Service was extremely professional, friendly & helpful. The atmosphere upscale but not stuffy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrs W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Give it a skip”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

There are a lot of bad restaurants in this town and this one fits right in there with the rest. Save you money and go to Destin.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank thud200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious Ahi Tuna! Excellent service!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was our first visit to a Bonefish restaurant and we were amazingly surprised. Chain restaurants typically vary in quality between locations. This particular location sets the bar for all Bonefish restaurants … the service was efficient and friendly; our rare Ahi tuna was fresh, pleasingly presented, and absolutely delicious. If you like rare to medium rare Ahi tuna, this is about as fresh as it gets without being on a boat catching it yourself.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeebsReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous experience!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Wow! After visiting several restaurants in Panama City Beach, we decided to try Bonefish Grill because we were so thoroughly disappointed with every other restaurant. What a great decision! The food was superior, the service excellent, the atmosphere perfect. I had the best meal of my whole trip to Florida and it was reasonably priced as well. Can't say enough good things about this restaurant!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank YaleHJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Panama City, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing