We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Xmas at a great place.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Panama City Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stevo2Max
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Great Xmas at a great place.”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The view was like a seventh floor balcony room on a cruise ship. Overlooked the beach and wonderful gulf and a stones throw away from the City Pier. The condo is great and not at all cramped for 4 adults like you may think. Went for Xmas and the 68 degree weather was very nice considering the deep freeze around the rest of the US. It did get colder by the time we left, but man what a nice time. Ideal location because directly across from Pier Park for all those shopping needs and plenty of great places to eat with no lines or crowds. Already talking on our return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journey25...
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“GREAT VACA!”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The condo was great! Location was excellent, lots to do within walking distance.
Only issues: the bathtub in the master BR was very slow to drain, water pooled up over our feet. YUK! Light bulbs are needed! Several were burned out.
We'll book again for sure!! :)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B
1 review
“Gorgeous beach front condo!”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have gone to Panama City Beach for years and usually stay at a hotel. Never again! This condo was perfect, though didn't anticipate to buy as many basics as we did. My morning coffee on the balcony over looking the beach was my favorite. Being near the Pier restaurants was convenient. There was easy access to the garage. The rooms were spacious, nicely decorated and clean. So I do plan on coming back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catsalvat...
1 review
“Fun at the beach”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Nice rooms with comfortable beds. great pools and beach opportunities. Right across the street from Pier Park mall. My mom lives in Panama City Beach but we decided to have the family on the beach itself to make things easier and more festive. Condo access was so simple with Michael

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damapa201...
Mount Holly, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice place and set up”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

we loved the room and furnishings very clean and easy access no separate trip to get a key location was great love PCB will certainly rent this one again when we vacation in PCB

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry J
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great condo right on the beach”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was our first time staying at the Calypso. Our condo was 3 bed room 2 bath unit. It was very clean and spacious. The owners, Michael & Susan, were great to work with and the booking was fast and efficient. I highly recommend this condo and the owners Michael and Susan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was perfect. Walking distance to Pier Park
Liked least: Loved everything about the condo and location. Nothing negative to say about the entire experience.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2016
Thank you Larry. We appreciate the review and hope you'll stay with us again in the future. - Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing