We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars all the way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Panama City
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Excilent. The staff is so freindly. Made me feel at home. The indoor pool and hot tub was the best. Close to everything and very reasonable priced. They were able to meet all of my request. I will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebelbhot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 270 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

This was an awesome place to stay! We were on the Executive floor, and our room was clean and had a mini fridge/freezer/microwave/coffeemaker. The tub was big and had jets. It was lovely.

The staff was so friendly and efficient! There is a nice restaurant near the lobby, an indoor pool/hot tub, and unique decor all throughout. This was my favorite hotel I've ever had the pleasure of staying at! Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank fickle_freckles09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Cool indoor pool. Hotel is a little dated but, not many places to stay in the city. Across the street is the old mall. And there are a good numbers of places to eat hear the hotel. Will have to pay for breakfast unless you are a IHG member.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Tim T,

Thank you for staying with us recently. I appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding our pool facility. Your comments are taken into serious account as it is our utmost concern to always find ways to improve on our services.

Once again, thank you for staying and we are looking forward to providing you with a better hotel experience in the future.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

First let me say I was trying to get ON panama beach and they were all sold out. This hotel was the next best thing, close enough to all the action and not to far of a drive to the beach about 10-15 mins over the bridge. Check in was a breeze, very friendly staff that recognized me as a HI platinum member, offered advice about the area just like a travel agent. This is an older building in somewhat a residential area. It has been updated and was kept clean. However like older buildings it had it quirks like oh the electricity had brownouts several times and made the generator click in, this reset all the clocks and reset the a/c in our room. It was comfortable but an inconvenience to not have the elevator working, however, come check out time it was up and running once more. Employees worked hard to problem solve these issues quickly, but management may want to investigate updating the electric infrastructure and when they do, add some power outlets to the general dining area for laptop users like myself. My pet peeve other than the shower heads. Yes the dreaded HI brand shower heads, not this locations problem, just my first pet peeve before outlets. Lastly, our bathroom door did not close properly and I brought this to the GM's attention before leaving. Apparently this is a major deal for a 15 year old LOL Ok so this is a great little hotel to stop at as it is considerably less than the beach location but I didn't see that it should command $150/night. Call me fickle but a smaller town like the Perry FL HI was less at $100/night and had more amenities like happy hour and more breakfast choices. All in all it was a nice stay. While in the Panama City Beach visit Bob who runs the Duck Tour, it was fun and he offered allot of info as to the area.

Room Tip: Almost close to the action, we were on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth1022013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Great place for a mini winter vacation. Room and Service were good. there was a mixed up in our online reservation, but the clerk handle inquickly and politely with a smile. Bonus was the indoor pool. Family of Four was a great value and breakfast for the kids were free ..will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MlJ613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We just checked in and honestly we read super mixed reviews but it's great so far. Everything smells great. The staff have been very pleasant. The hotel doesn't look really old or dated. It's average. It fits the 3 stars. It's not luxurious but it's a good place. Clean bed is always my main concern. Large room. Good place just for sleeping while in Panama

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charity W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I have stayed here a few times in the past while in the area for business. As many other reviewers have mentioned, the decor is absolutely dated & unique plus the staff are all very helpful & friendly.

The hotel is located in the city i.e. not the beach area but the beach is an easy drive from this location.

The rooms I've stayed in were all clean and the bathroom sports a "fire engine red" tub. Like I said, unique.

If you're in the area, this is a good hotel to stay at especially considering the price!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
513 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Panama City
Courtyard Panama City
#5 of 31 in Panama City
135 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
480 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Panama City

Address: 2001 Martin Luther King Blvd, Panama City, FL 32405-5316 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Panama City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: $95 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Panama City 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated Holiday Inn is once again the premier hotel in Panama City, no matter if you are in town for business or pleasure! From the front entrance, all throughout the hotel guests will enjoy a fresh new experience as a multimillion dollar renovation is now complete! All new guest rooms, restaurant, bar, lobby, fitness center, and business center are waiting for vacationers and business professionals alike, the only thing that has not changed at this award winning full service hotel, is the superior level of southern hospitality. The Holiday Inn offers a variety of amenities like free WIFI, free parking, and great IHG Reward Club Member perks, but most importantly are the comfortable, spacious guest rooms. Each room features a refrigerator and microwave, pillow top mattress and pull-out desk. After a restful night, enjoy a full breakfast buffet in the restaurant. Then after a day of work or play, take a relaxing swim in our indoor pool, soak in our hot tub, have a seat at the bar, dine in our restaurant, or indulge in room service. Our 4425 sq. ft. meeting convention space will accommodate groups up to 300. The Holiday Inn Specializes in events, meetings, reunions, wedding receptions, and athletic teams. Located only 9 miles from Tyndall AFB, 8 miles from NCSS and the Beach, in the Panama City business district at HWY 231 and HWY 77 across from the Panama City Mall. Our hotel is near the businesses you want to do business with. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Panama City Hotel Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
Panama City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing