We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Older Landmark Holiday Inn Select with 5 STAR service and attitude” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Panama City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Panama City
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
milford de
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Older Landmark Holiday Inn Select with 5 STAR service and attitude”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel is a good examples of what an older Holiday Inn can achieve wit great employees
with great service attitudes.
Pool and spa are very good .Only negative is Hotel Very Slow. If you are going to use the pool facilities should ask the front desk to put you in a room convenient to stairwell exits or lower floor by elevator. Room rates are very reasonable if traveling I-10 Hotel is approx 50 miles south
of I-10 on rt.231 Oh in the evenings expect a snack cart to stop by your room with snacks and drinks (non alcohol)
Parking is very convenient and plenty of spaces

Room Tip: If using pool ask for lower rooms to be more convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    47
    29
    21
    9
See reviews for
47
27
10
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Not a great place for the money paid. The rooms were pretty clean for the most part, the pool and the hot tub are so dirty. My friends and I must have swam in that pool multiple times not realizing what a very bad idea it was. We all ended up getting ear infections from the pool, I got red spots all over my back that did not go away for another 2 weeks. The sauna was ok, except some old staff guy kept hassling me and my friends trying to make us go back to our rooms. I felt like I was being babysat. The cafeteria was clean but the service was not great.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetmagnolia1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Panama City, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear sweetmagnolia1717,

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay with. I am deeply sorry you received service that was less than satisfactory. We are hospitality professionals and pride ourselves on delivering world class service. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel needs to be downgraded to 1 star effective immediately!

I booked a 4 night stay with hotwire.com using their exiting “blind “hotel booking and I was unpleasantly surprised at my arrival. The hotel is very old, it smells terrible, customer service is nonexistent and we found a frog inside the room on the 5th floor. Initially we were checked in into a dirty room, and then we found the frog in the 2nd room they gave us. The entire length of our stay was 20 minutes and I will never return to this hotel, I am undecided on the brand yet.

The problem is that somehow the hotel has 3 stars rating everywhere on Internet and I cannot understand why. Well, hotwire refunded my entire booking without any hassle, which is a good indication it is not the first time they hear complaints about this property.

Anyways, if you expect to stay at 1 star hotel and if you book it for around 50-60 dollars per night, then you will stay in a 1 star hotel and you might get to sleep with frogs. If you expect a 3 star hotel, regardless of the price you paid, you will leave as soon as you enter this property.

Room Tip: I found a frog inside the room on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Petar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Panama City, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Petar K

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property. I am sorry you were not satisfied with the overall condition of our hotel. This is certainly not the impression we wish to project to our guests. We take our customer reviews very seriously and really use them to better the quality and guests services we offer in the future.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Upon checking in, the clerk at the front desk had me wait for service for three minutes without saying a word to me. Customer service is dying in this country. You never ignore a customer that is ready to spend money...... Overall, the hotel appears to be older, but very well-maintained. The hotel was very clean except for the jetted-tub in my room. The jets had gunk around them. I also noticed that when I started the jet, the jet released a foul smelling water. Of course I didn't bother using the tub after that. I didn't bother asking for another room either. Other than that, the room was very clean.....The poor service and dirty tub were enough to make me cancel my reservations for the following two nights. I ended up booking rooms at a reputable hotel on the beachside with complimentary hot breakfast for each guest for the same rates... I've had pleasurable experiences at Holiday Inns before, but I will never return to this one.

Room Tip: Check the jets on the whirlpool before you use it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffhughb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Great place for a quick stop, Staff really friendly, Rooms are clean, great ameneties, refrigerator, plasma TV, spacious, with WIFI access. Hotel has a Pool and hot tub, plenty of parking, and is located in a center area in Panama City. It is an older building so you might find few things that need to be updated for example the Bath tub/shower. But overall for less than $90 per night it was a Good experience. About 10-15 minutes away from Panama City Beach.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotel_aficionado2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Stayed here at this hotel for only one night. Need a place to stay and figured Holiday Inn I can't go wrong. It was close to the business that I was conducting just down the road. The room is a little on the dated side. The room is showing it's age. Looks like it has been painted several hundred times over the years. The late 70's early 80's red tub in the bathroom was a little scary. I haven't seen one of those in years. Almost made me want to put on my fly collar silk shirt and go start looking for a Disco. The room was fairly clean, the floors could use a vacuuming though. Other than that it was clean. The bed sleep well and the sheets felt, looked and smelled clean. Not that great but not bad either. The price was about average. If your just looking for place to crash not a bad place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptMike865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Panama City, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear CaptMike865,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you liked the location of our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry the decor and room quality fell below your expectations. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LITHONIA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel and had the worse Florida experience of our lives! Our stay was supposed to be from Thursday until Sunday. Unfortunately, due to loud noise of inconsiderate guests and police prescence at the hotel, we left a day early. I made a complaint to the front desk which seemed useless because the noise continued for about three more hours! This hotel will definitely be last on my list for future reservations!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LIKISA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Panama City, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
LIKISA W ,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry your stay was disturbed by the behavior of other guests. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#2 of 33 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 33 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Panama City
Courtyard Panama City
#5 of 33 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Panama City

Property: Holiday Inn Panama City
Address: 2001 Martin Luther King / Cove Blvd, Panama City, FL 32405 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Panama City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Panama City 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated Holiday Inn is once again the premier hotel in Panama City, no matter if you are in town for business or pleasure! From the front entrance, all throughout the hotel guests will enjoy a fresh new experience as a multimillion dollar renovation is now complete! All new guest rooms, restaurant, bar, lobby, fitness center, and business center are waiting for vacationers and business professionals alike, the only thing that has not changed at this award winning full service hotel, is the superior level of southern hospitality. The Holiday Inn offers a variety of amenities like free WIFI, free parking, and great IHG Reward Club Member perks, but most importantly are the comfortable, spacious guest rooms. Each room features a refrigerator and microwave, pillow top mattress and pull-out desk. After a restful night, enjoy a full breakfast buffet in the restaurant. Then after a day of work or play, take a relaxing swim in our indoor pool, soak in our hot tub, have a seat at the bar, dine in our restaurant, or indulge in room service. Our 4425 sq. ft. meeting convention space will accommodate groups up to 300. The Holiday Inn Specializes in events, meetings, reunions, wedding receptions, and athletic teams. Located only 9 miles from Tyndall AFB, 8 miles from NCSS and the Beach, in the Panama City business district at HWY 231 and HWY 77 across from the Panama City Mall. Our hotel is near the businesses you want to do business with. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Panama City Hotel Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
Panama City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing